Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,817 个评分
1,125 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

151 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 175 个评论(共 1,115 个)

创建者 Sua K

Apr 5, 2017

It isn't too long or serious, but very helpful in creating a broad idea of what diplomacy is. I especially enjoyed getting to view the various thoughts and opinions of other people from different cultures. I definitely recommend taking this course!!

创建者 RTS S

Jun 12, 2016

I would like to give you the High Marks .This Course is properly arranged and it includes most of the needed factors student like us specially a student from Sri Lanka ,This is really good.And would like to guaranty this course to my friends.

Macy!!!

创建者 Stephen A

Oct 23, 2017

Interesting course! Offers an understanding of what Diplomacy is all about. I was able to gain enlightenment on what diplomacy entails and how to be a good diplomat. Highly recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about Diplomacy.

创建者 David T

Mar 16, 2022

E​xcellent presentation of topics in video interviews including the selection of interviewees. I would suggest that it could also be helpful to get views from current or retired diplomats to share their experiences of diplomacy in the real world.

创建者 Kaylah K M

May 18, 2020

As a Criminal Justice major, this course has helped understand more in terms of diplomacy as I spent 5 weeks learning about diplomacy. It has helped me in making a decision on the choice of what I want to specialize in which is National security.

创建者 Mohammad M M

Mar 15, 2021

It is user-friendly, appropriate for people with basic knowledge who want to start somewhere and provides enough essays and extra reads for those who are willing to go the extra mile. It pays homage to the great quality of the British education.

创建者 Valeria B S

Jul 10, 2016

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

创建者 ZS

Nov 13, 2020

it was very interesting. the only thing i wished our assignments were reviewed by the professors, just to make sure that we are on the right track. other than that the content is very good and the interviews and discussions were very helpful.

创建者 Paula R

Sep 14, 2020

Such a pleasure to have enrolled on this course. It has been really interesting to learn how Diplomacy works thanks to experts in the field of International Relations. I am grateful for what I have been taught. I really recommend this course.

创建者 saumya m

Oct 19, 2020

I am glad to have completed the course from SOAS University of London

It was a great experience. I learned a lot about diplomacy and diplomatic skills from expert professionals

Looking forward to implement these in real world soon

Thank you !

创建者 Tony R

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent course tha leads you to a all-around understanding of the basics of Diplomacy, i´ts evolutions and the role it has played so far in the world´s politics and more important, what is going to play in a One World Global goverment.

创建者 Azad Ö

Jul 31, 2020

This course was very informative, but I am afraid to say readings were not enough for a comprehensive understanding of thr subject of diplomacy. Please enhance the readings and make workload of week4 more extensive. Thanks for everything

创建者 Khushboo V

Jul 12, 2020

I honestly and sincerely loved this course and I would encourage everyone out there to do this one as everything in it is so subtle yet something extremely important. I am so grateful and maybe would sometime want to study there too.

创建者 Ruslan R

May 23, 2020

I have the best impressions about this course. Especially the info/time relation that was perfect for me. Very qualitative information provided in videos and articles. Waiting for some more courses on this topic, I loved it! Thank you.

创建者 OTCHIE N T

Nov 6, 2020

Great course. I know my dream to be a diplomat is on course. This programme has raised my moral. detail content and materials give insight from the 2nd world war to date. Fantastic facilitator and I hope I can meet them in person day.

创建者 Sonia A

Jun 13, 2020

It was a good experience online study and has inspired me to take more courses like this one. Thank you to the Instructor and his team and University of London for providing online course options like this. Have a great continuation.

创建者 Denver E B C

Oct 13, 2020

This course by University of London and SOAS is a very unique learning opportunity as it uses Peer Review which do not only encourage critical thinking and writing but, also facilitate interaction and camaraderie among participants.

创建者 oby q

Sep 17, 2019

This course really helped me understand what diplomacy means as well as its key role in our everyday life. Diplomacy is key in today's world and actions, be it political or otherwise. A great course seen from different perspectives!

创建者 Mahmoud G A M

Mar 27, 2019

I have learnt much knowledge in this course, including cross-cultural communication, international policy-making and international relations. I learned that diplomacy is not only just the official work, but it is used at all levels.

创建者 Teshi S

Jun 4, 2021

T​his was an amazing course! The insights from different experts helped me gain an understanding of what diplomacy actually is and how current tensions between nations can be sorted out (if not completely, but plan out approaches).

创建者 Alexandru-Ion S

Sep 6, 2021

While the concepts presented are quite known and commonly accepted, the course offers an organized and sustained presentation of the key elements that prove diplomacy to be an extremely important profession for the modern world.

创建者 aaliya

May 24, 2021

very knowledgable and different options on how one can study, reading, listening as well as practicing to mark fellow student work which is both educating and reviewing yourself and assessing others and yourself at the same time

创建者 Edem K A

Jul 15, 2020

Global Diplomacy-Diplomacy in the Modern World is an interesting program with an easy to follow outline of the course content. It has satisfied my curiosity into knowing about the subject of Diplomacy in International relations.

创建者 Rebecca K

May 5, 2022

R​eally enjoyed the Global Diplomacy Course, it gave links to interesting and varied sources, had videos of interviews with lots of diplomats talking about their perspectives and was generally a great introduction to the topic!

创建者 Kostiantyn T

Jun 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the selection of reading materials, in particular "Peace Negotiations" by Robert Lancing. It was great pleasure to read whole book, as well as draw similarities with the current events and personalities.