Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,458 个评分
1,028 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

176 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 200 个评论(共 1,015 个)

创建者 Phetole R

Aug 17, 2020

I have learned so much about diplomacy and now understand it and want to put my theory into practice. Diplomacy is an integral part of our daily lives. Community engagement and communication is key in every aspect

创建者 Jaljeet J K

Jul 27, 2020

The course was well structured, and allowed me to complete the course on my own phase. Course was designed to be very interactive, I felt that I was almost in a classroom when learning more about global diplomacy.

创建者 Veritas V

Apr 10, 2020

Excelentes y magistrales exposiciones de expertos en el quehacer de la diplomacia internacional. No dudo en recomendar este fabuloso curso de formación en diplomacia y protocolo internacional. Dr. Jesús Mejía.

创建者 Anindita D M

Jul 25, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. This will help me in my future MUN career as well as my dream job as Diplomat. Thanks to everybody who were associated with this course, and those who reviewed my assignments

创建者 Thi B N

May 3, 2020

I was very amazed by this course. It was very well done and very interesting to listen to experts speak about diplomacy. I have confirmed a few things and gained new knowledge as well. I totally recommend it!

创建者 MD. T H R

Aug 4, 2019

This course let me know about the ins-out f a diplomat and the diplomacy through every possible perspective. Lucky to have this amount of knowledge from the best professors and huge shout out to the learners.

创建者 Maria I R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

创建者 Swati S

May 18, 2021

Skill development and gaining knowledge are two of the most important benefits that I achieved due to this course. Thanks to Professor Dr Simon and all of his colleagues who helped us to learn the concepts.

创建者 Maryam H S A A

Mar 17, 2021

Amazing experience with this course where we can have have the ability to review other's work and learn more about diplomacy in which it will help us gain different information from different nationalities.

创建者 Katyayani R

May 29, 2020

Thanks a lot to The London University for providing us with this exceptional course. I got to learn about the qualities of diplomacy and the diploma. It has been a pleasure completing this course. Thank you!

创建者 Sanjida I S

Jun 1, 2020

At the starting some articles and some talks seem to be boring, tough and uninteresting, but as I went on I started understanding and reaching almost the finishing line is exciting like achieving something.

创建者 Begimai R

Sep 1, 2020

Thank you for the teachers and guests, this course was full of useful information, articles and videos helped me deeply understand what global diplomacy is. I am very grateful for this great opportunity.

创建者 Chandra M

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course, I highly recommend to anyone who is interest in obtaining an insight in the field of Diplomacy. The videos and lectures and overall course material was very informative and interesting.

创建者 Yury

Jun 21, 2016

Este curso é excelente parabéns aos mestres, professores e realizadores, não só pela elaboração do conteúdo apresentado, como também pelas explicações e pela prática realizadas através das atividades .

创建者 Маргарита

Sep 25, 2016

It was very exciting and interesting experience for me. I`ve learned many new things. There`re educational videos about diplomacy from the best professors of University in London. I liked it very much!

创建者 sakshi s

Jul 15, 2021

The idea of collecting various vies was amazing.

I enjoyed the week 5 activities the most because they gave me a complete view of all the professors perspectives.

Great course and it was worth studing.

创建者 Lewis N

Sep 19, 2020

Great course! An absolute great reference to lean on in my career again. Refreshing and renewing. The tutors were absolute amazing and on point. Assignments easy to understand. Ready for the next!

创建者 Jose M R S

Jul 16, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course, is a topic that I really like, the information is clear and complete, the activies shown are fun to do and the interaction between students is great, excellent course.

创建者 Sonal P

Sep 21, 2021

This course contained some remarkable reading materials and quality videos with educated professionals. It was fun completing this MOOC with peer reviews and earning the certificate. Kudos UOL!

创建者 Salvador I B C

Aug 20, 2020

This course literally changed my outlook on life in general and particularly on negotiation. Learning the skills that diplomats practice made me reframe many assumptions. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Mohamad C

Jul 21, 2020

A Very interesting course, I personally have learned a lot and it did broaden my scope indeed!

I would recommend it in case you are a person interested in International Relations and Diplomacy.

创建者 Gideon N B

Nov 2, 2020

The course material and videos are easy to understand and address the topics in-depth. The topics are equally very relevant in helping one to understand the contemporary diplomatic practice.

创建者 Hamish D

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

创建者 BILU K

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

创建者 JERRY M A

May 5, 2021

The course was really a benificial one for me inorder to understand what diplomacy means. The lectures & the readings help me in adding my knowledge on it... So happy to attend the course...