Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,061 个评分
646 条评论

课程概述

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SD

Aug 10, 2020

It was so nice experience to learn Kubernetes. Resource and Lab works are very helpful to gain knowledge. I am looking forward to learn more about Kubernetes in advance level. Thank you!

筛选依据:

376 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 400 个评论(共 644 个)

创建者 Albert C

Mar 02, 2020

The fact that you have the option in the labs to not only "follow the line" and execute the commands described, but also execute whatever you want and use Linux CLI knowledge was fun.

However I think there is an issue with the last lab, the one with Spinnaker, while using helm to install Spinnaker, it returns a time out error. After that, when trying to clean everything to start over, I received a version mismatch for helm client-server sides; upgraded and tried again but the time out error remained.

创建者 John M

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great introduction course to Kubernetes on GKE. It provides some great step-by-step labs to help you get started with GKE. The videos are easy to follow and well done. The only complaint I have is there are some repos that you clone that give you a perfect setup for success. It doesn't explain in detail how a yaml is created, what those magic configurations actually do. I wish it also covered connection to google cloud sql from docker in kubernetes with Nginx. That would be AWESOME. :-)

创建者 Michael P

Jun 20, 2018

Generally a good introduction to Kubernetes. The text spoken on the videos is not 100% accurate, but you get the idea. To seriously study Kubernetes Engine, you need more, e.g. read the docs and play around. The labs don't really teach latest best practices in my opinion, so don't copy past the solutions (e.g. Jenkins pipeline) for your real world project without further studies. The course material could also use some copy editing. Disclaimer: I had some previous knowledge of Kubernetes.

创建者 Richard H

Sep 21, 2018

The labs were helpful enough that the course overall was pretty informative. But the videos/lectures were really bad. Most of them gave the impression that the lecturer was seeing these slides for the first time as he was presenting them; there were several instances where it seemed like he was stumbling through the content to the point where what he was saying wasn't even logically equivalent to the material in the slides themselves.

创建者 Bobby D

Jan 10, 2019

Overall, the course was helpful for an initial overview/introduction of Kubernetes. That being said, I thought the technical speaker in the videos was not always clear in his explanations. The labs were indeed useful, but some of the commands used in the labs need to be updated. In my opinion, the "Continuous Deployment with Jenkins" lab was the worst content, with at least one incorrect/broken command, and should be rewritten.

创建者 Prafulla S K

Mar 10, 2018

Liked the emphasis on using cloud shell and not the console. Liked the fact that the instructions point out the use of templating inside the kubectl commands. Some instructions were misleading in the labs and some were just missing. But, a very good learning overall. I feel confident that I can take this learning and apply it to my work project, and in the process educate my colleagues and impress the bosses. :)

创建者 Marcio S d S

Dec 15, 2018

Gostei muito do curso por apresentar de forma clara as vantagens de se utilizar Kubernetes. Talvez seria interessante ter alguns outros pequenos apps que fossem mais simples e práticos para se desenvolver, ainda mais para quem está iniciando nesta área. De qualquer forma o curso é muito bom e acredito que deve ser mais divulgado para que pessoas interessadas possam ter contato com este ambiente.

创建者 Jasmeet S B

Aug 22, 2020

Very High Level Introduction to The Use case and Hands On Practical Lab Allowed Me to Experience and Learn How The World Of Cloud Computing Operates With the Knowledge Of the Fundamentals of Container,use case of Kubernetes engine and its Application like Jenkins It Well Help Me to Prioritize Cloud Over anY other Technology as It Offers Continuous Integration and Delivery.

创建者 George J

Feb 11, 2018

Concise. Lecture material a little rushed, occasionally being read off slides. Labs are useful, although need to focus on understanding what each of the commands (and all the prepared code) is doing. Ran into errors with Jenkins authorization and realized that restarting a lab is difficult, so important to ensure you're following instructions carefully.

创建者 Kartik P K

Sep 02, 2018

Some of the labs were pretty amazing and I learnt a lot of amazing things, but also some were exceptionally hard to understand like the last lab which talked about deploying to jenkins which I found to be hard to understand and I think I might have to go through the lab again after some research into it by myself first. Anyway the course was worth it.

创建者 Patricio S A

Jun 02, 2018

It would be perfect. But I had permissions problems in last lab

Error from server (Forbidden): clusterrolebindings.rbac.authorization.k8s.io is forbidden: User "google495114_student@qwiklabs.net" cannot create clusterrolebindings.rbac.authorization.k8s.io at the cluster scope: Required "container.clusterRoleBindings.create" permission.

创建者 James T

Mar 16, 2018

Quite good in becoming familiar with Google Kubernetes Engine. I would suggest trying not to make it obvious that the instructor is reading as they are presenting.

The steps in the labs were spot on.

Sometimes it can be beneficial to learn from mistakes or own experimentation as long as the students have somewhere to go if they need help.

创建者 Dmitriy M

May 27, 2019

It's a good high-level overview of what Kubernetes is and how you can use it to setup CI/CD and blue-green deployment process. This course information is not enough and supplementary self-study will be required if you'd like to start using Kubernetes. There was one issue with with a final lab in which I wasn't able to install Helm.

创建者 Alan T

Oct 05, 2020

Excellent Overview of GKE with practical labs.

Would have wanted to see more around GKE networking and storage, even if a lot of this is abstracted away inside the GKE Master (managed by Google).

The labs on deployment are also very detailed, and possibly difficult to follow if you're either new to Jenkins or Spinnaker.

创建者 Gary F P

Oct 08, 2019

There were a few issues with quiklabs but otherwise a really good course. I sort of wish the labs spent more time on what the commands were actually doing. but i get that theres some setup required thats not a part of the course content. might be better if that was scripted then if its not going to get elaborated on.

创建者 IOANNIS P

Sep 01, 2018

Covers a lot of ground and gives valuable insight, IMHO the only drawback is that is targeted to Google Cloud, so the examples would need significant effort to be reproduced in other environment i.e AWS, Azure or Minicube.

I also have to mention the very good support, while I needed it, been stuck in one of the labs.

创建者 Mostafa T H

Aug 24, 2020

The labs are great, but in many stages the instruction ask only for blind obedience instead of trying to explain what is actually happening. I think this would be useful if you already know Kubernetes, CI-CD, Jenkins, or Spinnaker and you just want to see how to use these tools within the Google Cloud Platform.

创建者 Rafael S O

Jul 28, 2018

De modo geral o curso é muito bom, intuitivo e as perguntas fazem sentido.

Porém infelizmente não consegui concluir o lab no último módulo, o que para mim era o mais importante por se tratar de uma configuração de ambiente que ocorre muito no mundo real.

Se não fosse isso, seria 5 estrelas sem dúvidas.

Obrigado.

创建者 Matt C

Jun 24, 2020

I want to first say thanks for the work that has gone into creating these labs. Some really good information and a good start with Kubernetes Engine. A few steps in several labs don't work. The first lab I was able to find suggestions on the internet in correcting the error. The 2nd lab I wasn't.

创建者 Shrey D

Dec 12, 2018

The CD section feels a bit outdated, but again that's a section which isn't of the ut most importance. This course gives a solid basic understanding of containers and orchestration and is great for anyone who wants to dive into the world of containers for the very first time!!

创建者 Keddy L

Apr 26, 2020

Pretty good course that summarizes and provides a good starting point for all these concepts, since everyone needs to start somewhere. Next time, make sure all the labs are working without outdated software and configuration file versions on a regular basis.

创建者 Chun Y Y

Sep 09, 2019

A very good materials on learning how the basic concept of containers and kubernetes as its orchestration tool for managing the containers. The course also propose two useful CI/CD tools, Jenkin and Spinnaker, for code pushing.

创建者 Pekka R

Oct 14, 2019

Last exercise has to options (which seems like you need to complete either Jenkins or Spinnaker). At least I had to finish both in order to complete the course. It did not matter for me, but maybe this is not the intended.

创建者 Mohit G

Jun 21, 2018

Overall topics coverage and Labs are good. Videos could have more details. To fill the gap I suggest take this course along with course on edx.org named 'LinuxFoundationX: LFS158x - Introduction to Kubernetes'.

创建者 Ganges

May 21, 2018

It's bit quick to rush the materials and the lab. It provides a quick overview with guided lab instructions. Follow-up with github exercises later will be helpful to reinforce the learnings and concepts.