Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,086 个评分
648 条评论

课程概述

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

筛选依据:

601 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 625 个评论(共 646 个)

创建者 Boyko T

Nov 9, 2019

The labs are good, but the videos are sub par. I think the person spent more time saying "OK" than saying things of substance. I feel he often sounded incoherent, reading off a script he didn't really understand. It seems the videos were just quickly put together without much thought and effort. They make for confusing and frustrating experience. I ended up googling stuff, just so I don't get lost. Very disappointed!

创建者 Amit R

Jun 9, 2018

The content is so huge, may be a different approach to the course is necessary. May be links to appropriate sections in k8s website and ask course taker to read those and the take a quiz on those. It gave me introduction (i.e. first 7%) and then I had to understand the details by going through the entire k8s documentation. We need to setup a k8s cluster in house.

创建者 Ankur A

Apr 6, 2020

Lectures are not good. Without prior knowledge this course would have been of very little utility for me. I am sorry to see such poor quality of course still being offered by Google and hosted by Coursera. Labs are useful, but you need prior knowledge and comfort with subject matter. Spinnaker and Jenkins labs are not well written.

创建者 Carlos P d R

Jul 29, 2018

Way too fast for beginners, even with Docker experience. Concepts are barely explained before being used.

The course seems to be getting old, many times in the labs you get DEPRECATED messages.

Worse, some of the labs don't work, or the provisioning has errors.

Good course to get kubernetes concepts, needs rehashing and more time.

创建者 Sunil R

May 18, 2020

Didn't learn much, since the videos are short and the lab had all the commands stated, I just had to copy and paste it to the console, there were lots of complex scripts but a very short explanation was provided. The length of the course should definitely be more than a week with more detailed explanation.

创建者 Jasper B

Oct 3, 2018

The last lab cannot be finished without fixing the Jenkins file in your dev branch, as the "Fixed configuration" option that the lab tells you to pick isn't available. Several labs weren't graded after having completed them; ended up taking them twice or thrice before it was picked up.

创建者 Max K

Apr 19, 2020

Not splitted by weeks, so small theory material, I regret to pay for that course. It's "Getting started with", but not "We assume you know a lot before". Every part of Kubernetes must be review better with more info and explanations.

创建者 ASEEM D

Jun 3, 2019

Hard to follow. The videos are hardly helpful to understand much. All is about the assignments which are of course behind the paywall and possibly that's the reason the main part of the course is in only them.

创建者 Leonardo L A M

Jun 7, 2018

Curso raso demais e direcionado a público intermediário para avançado. As primeiras lições até a antepenúltima são maus explicadas com poucos detalhes básicos.

创建者 Konstantin B

Jul 19, 2019

Too superficial and without lab access absolutely useless! Need more value for free course and more real-world examples!

创建者 Luis C

Apr 25, 2019

Very shallow. It feels closer to a marketing material than a real course.

创建者 Dennis P

Jun 23, 2020

Three of the Qwiklabs malfunctioned/did not work.

创建者 Peter P

Jun 12, 2020

The labs don't work at all.

创建者 Charles E

Mar 27, 2020

too much copy and paste

创建者 joyan s

Feb 19, 2020

Trainers are sub-par

创建者 Nathaniel R

Jul 1, 2020

You have to read the comments in the reviews and the discussion. I didn't. This course was more of a list of commands and topics to self-research in order than an actual class. The instructors clearly did this in a single take and were speaking extemporaneously. If you look at the transcript of the video, sentences just don't make any sense. I still appreciated getting the list of topics to self research and would have given this a 2, but then the lab for "option 2, spinnaker" which I don't need and wasn't listed in the course overview has a known bug that appears an hour in and cannot be worked around, cannot be passed, and ultimately resets your lab, losing your work to date and blocking completion of the course. If you look it up in the forum, this problem has existed for a long time and nobody even bothers adding a note like "don't do lab option number 2, you'll lose all your work and waste your time". The quiz questions and multiple choice answers not only aren't answered in the materials, but are actually pretty difficult to even interpret meaningfully enough to research an answer for.

创建者 Peter K

Mar 29, 2020

I regret taking this class...the presentation of the material can be described as HORRIBLE... very abstract and too generic. Note to the instructors: EXAMPLES GO A LONG WAY!! When you are introducing a theoritical concept, follow it with a simple example! The quizzes were OVER-simplified and did not really test any of the supposed knowledge gained. As far as the labs go, i found myself just copying and pasting the commands with no real understanding of the steps that i was performing. There were too many applications that were introduced in the lab that should have been presented FIRST in a video instruction. Too many concepts are ASSUMED TO BE KNOWN ! ...i am sorry..but this class needs to be re-edited...especially the annoying "OK" coming out of the 2nd instructor every 15 seconds. EDIT THAT OUT!! It gets very very very very very very annoying....anyways...i wasted $49 for this class. Lesson learned, i guess.

创建者 Robert M

Nov 16, 2018

I feel disappointed.

The course ought to take 1 week and 2 hrs of lectures in total according to the abstract. Maybe there were 2 hrs of lectures in total, but followed with at least 6 hrs of labs! I wasn't prepared for that and struggled to complete the course within week time. Please adjust the abstract, or, better, split the course in 4-5 consecutive weeks so that each week there's manageable amount of content to cover (1 - 1,5 h of lectures and labs).

Secondly, my personal opinion is that the teachers were speaking too fast and without good contact with the audience. As a result, all the time during course I felt in pressure of time and without solid understanding of the content presented.

Still, thank you for the course. I made my first step in Kubernetes!

创建者 Nick E

Apr 2, 2020

Disappointing course. There are 2 instructors. One seems to know what he is talking about, but only delivers high level descriptions of things. The other instructor seems not to know what he is talking about and just reads through the slides in the videos like he's never seen them before, often misreading words on the slides and saying the wrong words. The labs are basic and you don't really understand what you are doing. The quizzes seem unrelated to both the labs and the videos. Most of google's trainings are pretty good, but this one is poor. Don't expect to know what you are doing at all after doing this course.

创建者 Ivo P S

Jun 23, 2020

While the first half is somewhat useful in grasping different k8s elements and how they relate to one another, the part about continuous integration is a complete waste of time and effort. Also, they course has not been updated in a while, so some of the instructions are outdated and referring to the forum is a must if you wish to pass it.

创建者 Emilija P

Nov 17, 2020

Spent 5 hours on this course just trying to get through the first lab. I am software engineer myself, so I am pretty sure I executed all commands as I should. The environment is broken, leading to authorization issue, issue with the bash commands, etc. Support is not very helpful as well, keep saying everything works on their side.

创建者 Rohith P R

Sep 4, 2020

Concepts are not at all clear. Its very hard to understand different pieces of Kubernetes architecture are connected and what is what. It is difficult to understand how node, pod and container are connected. I hope they provide a clear explanation of the architecture with a clear example of an application in CI/CD mode.

创建者 Rossen R

Jun 8, 2019

Uncompanionable English at some points.

I struggle sometimes to understand the narrator. He is using terms without explanation. I am struggling with the quality of the entire content.

I tried to open the Qwiklabs Course Labs without success, even if I tried the suggested Browser Incognito mode.

创建者 Navaneeth C

Mar 30, 2020

There is bug in the last step preventing you to finish the course. And no one really cares about the problem even after 1 month and many people complaining about this. Please avoid this course in particular. There are other good courses available in the platform.

创建者 Aparajita S

Aug 11, 2019

Very poor presentation by the instructors, the quality of presentions (they were simply reading from the slides and that too making mistakes even in simple reading). Horribly boring as well. This course has brought down the overall quality of Coursera.