Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,900 个评分
4,871 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

筛选依据:

26 - 语法和标点 的 50 个评论(共 4,825 个)

创建者 Ojeranti O I

Jul 3, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

创建者 Atoshi B

Jul 2, 2020

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.

After this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

创建者 Mary H C B

Jun 26, 2020

I highly recommend this course. This paves the way to keep a note higher in my English skills particularly in grammar and punctuation. What a remarkable experience ! You will definitely learn a lot .

创建者 Felipe N

Jan 12, 2020

This course is AMAZING! I learned subjects I had never heard of in other courses and today I can write essays with the correct grammar. I want to finish all the blocks of the course to become a writing expert. It was worth every minute dedicated to this course. There are excellent teachers and there are several examples and exercises to do you understand the subject discussed.

创建者 Victoria C

Jul 8, 2020

This was a great introductory or refresher course for English grammar and punctuation. As a native English-speaker, there are things I knew intuitively, but I did not understand the rules. This course increased my confidence as I am not able to identify verb tenses, use current punctuation in my sentences, and construct parallel sentences. It has improved my writing skills.

创建者 Kim B

Feb 12, 2016

Absolutely brilliant. I really recommend this course if you need to brush up on your grammar and punctuation. I didn't study grammar at school, (many years ago) as it wasn't in the curriculum, however, this is an informative and yet interesting way to learn. The course provides you with videos, quizzes, and tests which help to embed the learning at your own pace.

创建者 Sherif B

Nov 7, 2019

Excellent course. However, I suggest having mentors to answer questions through the course in a forum because students are not able to answer all confusing points themselves. In addition, in the practice exercises, it is better to add an explanation to clarify why one result is right and why another one is wrong. Thank you.

.

创建者 Kyi S W

Oct 20, 2020

I have learned a lot of grammar and punctuation. So that I got knowledge and professional skills in English. Therefore, this course is completely international. Thank you for learning me this course.

创建者 Muhammad F A

Mar 21, 2020

amazingly good

创建者 Bo Z

Jul 17, 2019

fine

创建者 Wayne L

Oct 15, 2015

Please add a forum so that people can share their thoughts; this kind of course requires lots of general discussion!

创建者 Carlos A S J G

Mar 13, 2016

In fact the course is fantastic. I'd say that is perfect, but it is not because requires payment to be assessment in the activities.

创建者 maria r

Oct 7, 2019

Its a very basic course and I regret having paid 44 USD for it. I was expecting something more advanced. It goes at such a low pace, I would recommend it for someone who has no clue about english grammar or who is just learning the language. Not for someone who is looking for a more complex grammar used in academic writing.

创建者 Timofey

Mar 9, 2016

A very weak course, gives very little knowledge of grammar, doesn't really explain quite a lot of things. If you are a first year primary school student, this course might be helpful, otherwise a complete waste of time.

创建者 Bijaya A

Jul 1, 2019

I dont want to pay money .why the hell is it asking money😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😢😢😢😢😡😡😡😡 i want my certificate

创建者 Yalamanchili S

Oct 7, 2020

It is very helpful to both the teachers and the students as they have been in the process of learning. The beauty lies in the style of imparting which is clear and lucid. It motivates the teachers to adopt it readily. Similarly, it makes the learning of students easy. The course designers and instructors have indeed done a marvellous job. Today those who are in the field of teaching should be innovators looking for creative ideas, new approaches and methods . Here I found in your course a scientific way of teaching supported by great research . This course will really make a great difference in teachers and students. After this course, they will start looking at this language differently. When they use this language either in writing or in speech, they will use comma and semi colon at proper places which makes thier more sensible. My son suggested these courses to me, and I got 100% in my second course. Thanks to coursera.

创建者 to s

Sep 22, 2020

This course is meaningful for those people who are not native speakers, which can help them to review the details like the correct usage of commas. Thanks a lot for this course.

At the same time, I think that it can be better if those Peer-graded Assignment and exams can be designed to be more ingenious. For example, correcting wrong sentences may be more effective than just writing some ones. In this way, teachers can use some typical examples and let students look for mistakes and correct them in a variety of ways. After that, peers can communicate in different ways and they may learn more about "Grammar and Punctuation".

From my perspective, simply asking students to make a few different types of sentences does not help them understand the grammar better.

创建者 Sukanya R

Mar 29, 2020

This course enables you to overcome a lot of minor and major grammatical errors which we usually do in our life. I am happy that I decided to take this course for revising my present knowledge of the English language and for learning something new such as Parallel Structure and Sentence Variety, as well. The contents and the study materials that have been provided in this course is very informative, brief, and simple so that anyone, who knows little bits of English, can easily understand it.

Thank you for creating such an informational and worthy contents here!

创建者 Farcaster C

Nov 6, 2018

The course help me under standing review helps with writing skill. I am a noob in this web site and this course too. I hope in the future that I master writing as well with the English grammar. My communication required grammar so the listener would understand me saying. Writing is more different than talking because you can see what you wrote. Right now my first lesson is introducing and review other which I don't know the finishing line. Probably two hour long. This course would teach you punctuation and maybe all writing skill to be a writer.

创建者 Dmitry B

Dec 5, 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. Going into this course, my goal was to review English grammar and improve my writing. After finishing it, I feel like I accomplished that goal. I enjoyed concise and clear style of the videos and clarity of examples given in them. Assignments and exercises, although challenging at times, were of comfortable length and fun to do. Personally, this course helped me to become aware of the sentences I write, and gave me the tools to revise and edit my writings more efficiently on my own.

创建者 Mohammed S

Apr 18, 2019

For me, this training course has clarified that how to use correct verb tenses, correct punctuation, good parallel structure, and good sentence variety ,better than before. Really participated in this session makes significant impact in my writing skills. In addition, driven by an awesome constriction of the lesson modules and excellent explanation of the instructor, I have became very passionate to enrolling in any advance classes. thank you very much for making education available for people across the world.

创建者 Sheryl H

Jan 29, 2017

This course was wonderful. I learned new things about grammar and punctuation I don't recall learning in grade school while blending and improving my known knowledge. A tip for those thinking of just enrolling in one or two random courses of the five specialized courses, enroll in all. It is worth it even if you think you know. For instance, some of the papers in Advance Writing expect you to know some of the previous courses info and that could lead to some misunderstandings or struggles on quiz/peer reviews.

创建者 Shauna B

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It was a lovely, concise, quick summary of the skills I wanted to get up to speed on. I already knew grammar rules intuitively but needed to revisit how to formulate and provide rationales for my choices, particularly when I work with students. This course fit the bill entirely. It also helped me to tweak some things that had fallen into disrepair. I'm looking forward to the next course in your series on academic writing. Thank you for the excellent instruction and format.

创建者 Vanessa G

Oct 1, 2020

I would Like to say that this course has been amazing. I have learned things that I thought I knew but I did not actually know. I have learned a lot about all different kinds of sentences and how many there are. I learned about punctuation. I was able to properly teach my kids how to do their writing and what they are doing wrong. I still need to work on these skills some more. But without this class I would not have gained the knowledge that I know now. Thank you very much. this was amazing!!

创建者 Abhay P S R

May 14, 2020

First of all, I am very thankful to the Coursera team and the University of Colombia that they give me financial aid. Due to the financial aid that I received from the Coursera, I was able to learn a new skill that I wanted to learn for so long. This course is quite good and I learned many new things in this course. I requested to the Team Coursera and the University of Colombia that they give me aid for their next course so that I can learn the new skill fully.