Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
15,789 个评分
4,846 条评论

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

OI
Jul 2, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
Nov 5, 2020

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

筛选依据:

101 - 语法和标点 的 125 个评论(共 4,800 个)

创建者 Syed J P

Nov 29, 2018

This course is really helpful to me in writing research papers. I really like the of explanation of topics in in this course from UCI as they are short videos, but very informative.I personally feel it is the one of the best way of teaching. Thank you very much for giving this opportunity.Keep going and continue good work.

创建者 HARSH C

May 23, 2020

This is the best course I have ever learned before, so I would like to learn more courses. It is heaven for a student like me, who lives in a far place, and where is not a good English environment. For my side, I advise you to add more examples in the video lecture, and I have found some exercises not opened correctly.

创建者 panzhiwei

Dec 20, 2015

I give 5 stars to this course because the materials of this course are very basic but very important, Such as Verb tense and Punctuation which I did not full understand in the past. But now, after finishing this course, I am more confidant about my writing. Thanks to the teacher and my classmates, you help me a lot !!

创建者 WANG X

Jun 10, 2016

As a college level academic English teacher, I've learned quite a lot from Tamy's lessons. Tamy's instructions are very clear, systematic, and effective. This course can be a very valuable supplementary resource for EAP students' self-study. I will definitely recommend this course to my students. Thank you very much.

创建者 MRMC

Jan 10, 2016

This course has taught me a lot of reminding about what I have already learned but have forgotten about them and served to validate them again. Excellent on line course and FREE AT THAT. Can't get a better deal than that. Congratulations to those involved in putting up on line such very informative and fun course.

创建者 Zeb

May 1, 2020

First of all, thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a great learning opportunity. This course not only equipped my thoughts but my fingers, as well. Furthermore, the course enhanced my writing skills, with perfect usage of commas along with sentence variety.Thanks

创建者 Dr. A K

Mar 24, 2020

I really enjoyed revising things that I already knew and learning new stuffs for improving my writing skills. What I liked the most about the course is, it talks, straight away, about the required things without entering too much into the complex rules of grammar and punctuation. I look forward to take more courses.

创建者 Shravani G

Jul 26, 2020

I would definitely recommend this course to a beginner .I really gained a lot of knowledge on grammar and punctuation.One must keep a book and pen handy because it's worth jotting down all the points explained here.I thank all the instructors and also thank the team members those worked behind the scenes.

-THANK YOU

创建者 Md. J I

May 4, 2020

I have learned English as a second language. Being non-native to English, I have many areas to improve. Academic Writing is an important skill for anyone who wants to make use of this language at a professional level. This course has helped me explore the techniques and areas which shall always remain useful to me.

创建者 Shubha G

Aug 15, 2016

This is a very comprehensive and useful course. Since this is a beginners course, the difficulty levels have been maintained accordingly. I have personally found it very useful to improve upon my punctuation and sentence formation, in general. Well designed and well structured. Highly recommended for the beginners.

创建者 Imran H

Jun 10, 2020

This is the first course that I have finished in Coursera, and I am very impressed at the way you made this course engaging. I never felt boring and the exercises never got too challenging to lose interest. I wish all of the exercises were graded. But the ones that opened in a new window were good but not graded.

创建者 SAKA SAMEERA

Jun 1, 2020

I learned and Revised a lot of topics that I did in my school and I would like to continue to the next stage of the course to completely furnish my writing skills. I would recommend to social sciences undergraduates because there is a lot of writing that goes into accomplishing the assignments we have. Thank You!

创建者 Theodoros N

Jan 8, 2016

This course is very good for people that their English needs some correction ,it makes you think correctly about writing and also helps you in structure of phrases and punctuation. I like the way that the course was done ,thanks to all of the team (University of California, Irvine) ,you are doing a great work.

创建者 Paula A F G

Apr 20, 2020

I like it. I would like you to set up better the course for people who is not signed into the certification because the plastform is still saying the I haven't completed this course but I have. It is just because I didnt write the questionarie of the end of each lesson because I have not paid for it. Thank you.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 1, 2020

I've learned how to use commas and make diverse sentence structures perfectly! They offer high-quality lectures with comprehensive materials. I highly recommend it especially for students who is working on essays or documents to get into a college; also, it helps you to remind about how to punctuate correctly.

创建者 Polina S

Jul 27, 2020

I'm really glad that I've taken this course, as I have learned a lot about English punctuation. This topic was mostly ignored during my studies previously, so now thanks to this course I feel much more confident in my writing skills. I really hope now I will be able to pass my IELTS Writing with a high score.

创建者 LIDIA C

Jan 23, 2016

Es muy bueno. Empieza con lo elemental, lo cual me parece que es el mejor inicio para el tema. Prosigue claramente con las explicaciones sobre el uso correcto de la coma y el punto y coma, y finalmente brinda una orientación eficaz sobre la estructuración correcta de nuestras creaciones narrativas en inglés.

创建者 Arquam E

Feb 16, 2019

It's a very helpful course to understand the correct uses of tenses and commas, I learned a lot of new things. The skills you will learn through this course will, surely, help you in improving your writing skills. I would recommend it to the beginners and to those who needs a polish in their writing skills.

创建者 Li C

Dec 30, 2015

It is a great course! Personally, it has been very helpful to build a good foundation in English writing. Even though I took similar classes back in school, this course is the most effective one by far. I feel more confident to continue taking advanced writing course; moreover, writing seems less stressful.

创建者 Shantanu S G

Jul 28, 2020

This is a really great course. It takes you, to dig a little bit more into the, English Grammar & Punctuation concepts, which many of us learned in the school level. The Quizzes are really interesting and require a lot of your focus & memory, thus they are lot of fun.

Great course,enjoyed it, thorough! :)

创建者 Prejith S

Sep 22, 2020

That was an excellent course. Though I had learnt my grammar while in school, I had never learnt how to use it properly. I just went by the feel and made my sentences based on whether they sounded right or not. This course gave me insight on what was actually happening while writing a sentence. Thank you.

创建者 Adrit H

May 12, 2020

To be honest, this was the very first course I have accomplished on Coursera.

This was simply amazing! I express my utter thankfulness to the Almighty, the instructors, my university and Coursera.

Give it a try, you won't regret. Have learnt several things which I was confused about.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Marx J G

Apr 19, 2020

It is a great course. Highly recommended. I learned to differentiate verb tenses easily. Also, the lectures on sentence types and sentence variety were helpful. The parallel structure module was interesting and challenging. Finally, I loved the steps the professor suggested to start writing an essay.

创建者 Sreejith E K

Feb 8, 2016

This course really boost my confidence. I am really thankful to my Professor Tamy Chapman for the wonderful lecture. The study materials and the lecture classes helps me to practice further. Once again thank you very much to my professor and the entire team behind the scene for this wonderful course.

创建者 Mumtaz H

Nov 19, 2015

I feel this course has been specially designed for people like me who need to revive their knowledge of Grammar within little available time. Presentation of the course is concise and well-structured. Short quiz are taken at right time to reinforce the concepts. Discussions with peers are engaging.