Chevron Left
返回到 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,021 个评分
674 条评论

课程概述

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF Cities and ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere!...

热门审阅

SV
Sep 28, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
Mar 14, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

筛选依据:

501 - 绿色经济:可持续发展的城市 的 525 个评论(共 661 个)

创建者 Jim M

Jun 17, 2016

I thought it was a very informative course with some great speakers and topics. Each weak gave different topics related to sustainable development of cities. The reason I'm only giving it a 4 was the organisation of the course on the Coursera. The deadlines according to Coursera and the intructors differ, causing some confusion. As well as on the discussion board students from each of the past lessons are put together.

创建者 Guilherme S d M

Aug 8, 2020

Very good course. It totally gives you good insights of the area plus complementary materials to deepen your knowledge. You can take this course on its regular deadline, or you can read a lot of the materials and reset the deadlines, if you want to become an expert. I'm dropping one star just because the certificate doesn't have the average time to do the course. So it makes harder to the certificate be recognized.

创建者 Isabella O

Apr 17, 2020

O curso é muito bom, traz conhecimentos diversos sobre a razão da sustentabilidade ser tão discutida e explica quais são as medidas que estão sendo tomadas. A crítica que posso apresentar é que essas medidas são centradas apenas na Europa e os exemplos em outros locais são escassos. Além disso, os vídeos e os programas são de 2015, então talvez uma atualização após tanto tempo seja necessária.

创建者 Meredith A

Dec 7, 2017

Great overview of sustainable cities with many examples of actions happening in cities all around the world. The videos and readings showcased interesting work and gave insights into actual groups and organizations taking action on sustainable cities. The assignments were mostly quizzes based on the readings and videos, with one written assignment counting for 50% of the grade.

创建者 Virginie L

Sep 11, 2016

I enjoyed very much this course as a interdisciplinary topic with many very concrete examples from cities all around the world - especially from Scandinavia and rich partnerships with NGO and other organisations.

I was a bit more time consuming than the previous MOOC I had followed because of the readings in addition to the video, but also what made the course very rich.

创建者 Bob J

Aug 25, 2019

The first 3 weeks of this course were amazing and I learned a lot, but the 4th and 5th weeks of the course were not as good. For example, one question in the quiz on the 5th week did not have any correct answer it seemed (it was a “pick the correct option” question). On the other hand, the first 3 weeks taught me a lot and the project was very interesting.

创建者 Joshua B R

Sep 28, 2018

The course is great. But given its novelty, it is understandable that the concepts are still vague. I'm hoping to have more courses that are objective. Also, please create modules focused on developing countries. Thank you very much, Lund University. You've inspired me to be a driver of sustainability.

创建者 Paula C B A

Feb 3, 2019

Realmente me gustó toda la información proporcionada en este espacio, me pareció muy consistente con todos los problemas que el mundo tiene hoy, me hubiera gustado tener ejemplos más específicos de cómo el mundo es más sostenible.

¡Muchas gracias por enseñarnos a avanzar hacia un mundo más sostenible!

创建者 Stephanie D

Feb 17, 2019

Very interesting, intriguing and informative course with good examples and great learning material. Only downside is that I think the material could be updated, this is a rapidly advancing field and big changes have been happening in recent years with new examples that could be highlighted.

创建者 Bryan A

Sep 22, 2020

Me gustaría que hubieran mas tareas que exigieran la búsqueda de soluciones sostenibles en el área en el que uno desempeña sus labores o en su país de origen.

I would like that were more evaluations requiring the search of sustainable solutions in the country of origin of the student.

创建者 Bart v G

Jul 5, 2017

The reading and lectures are very interesting. However, I do feel the quizzes do not reflect this - they are relatively easy. More challenging and engaging assignments (similar to the peer reviewed assignment) could improve this. The course is informative and enjoyable nonetheless.

创建者 Giriraj S

Jul 1, 2017

Course was very informative and interactive. Though case studies were very well researched and described, the course could've been more specific towards the methodologies used to achieve sustainability goals like engineering solutions, managerial actions, economic influences, etc.

创建者 Mariam A

May 21, 2017

4.5. Extremely useful, interesting and entertaining! The readings could've had an easier and more concluded rhetoric but nonetheless; I've learnt a lot. I hope I'd be able to use this information to make an impact in the sustainability factor needed in this world!

Thank you.

创建者 Nana Y K

Feb 28, 2021

Very Informative although I wish there could be more details on what developing countries are doing to be more sustainable. However, I believe this course has done a great job introducing me to the concepts of sustainable cities and what can be possible for them.

创建者 Kerianne H

Apr 19, 2020

Fantastic Course! I was able to add so much more to my knowledge base about sustainable cities and the practices many of them are implementing all over the world. Some slight hiccups with the quizzes matching the corresponding material but the staff are aware.

创建者 triveni w

May 10, 2017

Good course but Europe centric. Most of the solutions cannot be applied to developing countries like India which is something I wish was highlighted more upon. The reading material is interesting and the course videos are simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Karolina E K

Feb 22, 2019

Really interesting course giving an overview on Urban Sustainability. I was happy with materials, readings and many of the sources that was given. I would just add list of all the organisation etc. that are interesting and worth to read about.

创建者 Zulfiqar A

Apr 14, 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

创建者 Kapil K

Feb 22, 2020

It was great a course. I observed many good points from Ph.D. scholar's work. Their personal experiences helped me to understand the problems in different parts of the words and what could be an efficient solution for those problems.

创建者 Veronika J

Jun 23, 2017

I really liked the course, it was quite eye opening to all the different initiatives that are being developed around the world. In a way I expected that it would continue a bit longer to have more time to dive deeper into the matter.

创建者 Rhaefal J R

Sep 28, 2017

El contenido de cada semana podría abordar temas más amplios y no ser tan redundante en temas que ya se repasaron en semanas anteriores, me gustaría también que abordaran mas casos de estudio y ejemplos alrededor del mundo.

创建者 Jose A A G

Nov 1, 2018

Muy interesante, abarca el tema de manera integrada y transdisciplinaria. Sin embargo, en ocasiones sentí que el contenido era redundante, ya se habia tocado ese punto, o se repetía sin profundizar en él

创建者 Jack A C

Jan 25, 2021

The course is definitely great, but the instructors should use some symbol or pauses during lessons, otherwise students are able to understand what you want to say for the topic actually. Thanks so much

创建者 fred c

Mar 20, 2017

Great introduction! Lots of details! However, this is just a door to sustainable development, it is more of a conceptual framework instead of something that is tangible, more and deeper study is needed.

创建者 Natalia B

May 2, 2020

Its a good course if you want to start learning about this subject, it wasnt too demanding and I found it easy to follow. Lectures and videos are interesting, but I think some of them must be uptaded.