Chevron Left
返回到 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的评价和反馈

4.9
744 个评分
320 条评论

课程概述

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

热门审阅

ES
Jul 6, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
Sep 8, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

筛选依据:

301 - 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的 315 个评论(共 315 个)

创建者 Nadine L

Mar 14, 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Aug 31, 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

创建者 Lize K

Nov 23, 2020

As a new member, I found the information valuable and could aply it immediatly.

创建者 sophia d

Dec 23, 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

创建者 Amy L

Apr 12, 2021

wonderful course really helpful and well organized

创建者 Ignacio P S N

Feb 11, 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

创建者 Rebecca b

Jun 25, 2017

attentive and informative

创建者 Este E

Aug 16, 2019

This is a great course!

创建者 Kamrun N M

Sep 13, 2020

That was excellent

创建者 Cheyanne K S

May 11, 2019

loved it

创建者 Rey W

May 29, 2017

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

创建者 David B

Feb 22, 2021

Too many topics. Didn’t allow enough time to immerse myself in any one area. Consider having longer lectures or more depth on topics, making those options. For example, I am very interested in reading and understanding horse emotions and I would have liked to go deeper into that. The reproduction lectures are an example of something I could just breeze over. But I do realize some may want to learn more about that topic.

All in all I can’t complain because it was free.

创建者 Jonathan G

Nov 6, 2016

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

创建者 Willie E

Apr 16, 2016

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

创建者 Anna J M

Apr 10, 2021

Where are the credits of the course?