Chevron Left
返回到 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的评价和反馈

4.9
656 个评分
274 条评论

课程概述

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

热门审阅

ES

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

筛选依据:

26 - 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的 50 个评论(共 270 个)

创建者 Holly A

May 23, 2020

I'm applying for Vet school this year and I thought I'd try to boost my equine knowledge through this course and that's exactly what it did. Thank you very much for putting this together!

创建者 Michéle L T

Sep 28, 2016

I have done a equine anatomy and physiology course through Toces in England, and have found when comparing this short online course very insightfull. I would love to do more of these

创建者 Sherylyn C

Jul 25, 2020

Thank you for such a great introductory course for horse management. Most of the information I already knew which was a great refresher but there were some pieces that I did not know which was great to learn about. It would be great in the future if you added extra follow on advanced courses to extend knowledge in the areas that you have introduced. Once again thank you I really enjoyed participating in this course.

创建者 Charlotte N

Apr 17, 2020

Great course - obviously based quite heavily on American terminology and diseases etc. For example they mention colourings we don’t have here is the UK and don’t mention piebalds and skewbalds which are some of the most common colours over here. But it filled a few days during the Coronavirus lockdown and I learnt a few bits and pieces which is awesome. Great instructor who is clearly very passionate about horses.

创建者 Elizabeth d l S J

Jul 28, 2020

VERY RECOMMENDED! I am a vet student and I think this is a very complete course, will certainly be useful for my studies. Thank you for this, the information is very complete and the last week (week 6), was the best one! I learned so much!

Thanks for giving all of the numbers in metric system as well, most courses don't and its very frustrating to have to convert all the data for them to make sense for me...

创建者 Chantal R

May 16, 2020

This was an excellent course. I took the course to learn about horse care. The class was comprehensive, gave me the opportunity to interact with my peers, and the horses in my barn. I am also thankful for the instructor, Chris. We covered a great deal of material ranging from nutrition, to medical conditions, to feed, and behavior. I highly recommend this course and hope to see future courses available.

创建者 Ignacio D B

Jul 08, 2020

I loved this course, I learned a lot, and I really had the opportunity to discover something amazing that I wouldn´t feel since I was a child, the love for these animals, especially horses. Lots of memories. Love how Dr. Chirs Mortensen was developing the different topics, sincerely the passion that he transmits in his classes is contagious and sincere, very valuable. I truly recommend it.

创建者 Breanne M

Apr 20, 2020

I have been around horses all my life and looked after my own horses as long as I can remember. This course was really fantastic. I learnt so much! Its a great course for first time horse owners right through to experienced horse owners. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style, and the effort that went into everything. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Helen J

Jun 23, 2020

This course definitely educated me on a wide variety of essential topics you need to know when managing horses. Dr Chris aims to make people better caretakers for these animals and he definitely achieved that goal. He gives very practical and relevant information and provides additional resources for students who want more detailed information on certain topics.

创建者 Kateřina K

Apr 20, 2020

I honestly loved it. :) The course was simple yet interesting and the information in it was very well presented in an easily understandable and enjoyable way. I was a bit worried about the assignments being a little too difficult, but they were actually very fun and easy to do. I really recommend this course for everyone who loves horses. :)

创建者 Claire T

Jan 09, 2017

Fascinating course, learned a lot of new things about horses! The lectures & homework were broken down into "bite-able" chunks (for someone who works full-time) and the lecturer is very engaging. Great that the University can offer this course for free to people who are interested in learning more about horses.

创建者 Cristiana T

Aug 08, 2017

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every minute of it. Not only does it give in-depth information on horse care, nutrition, breeding, pasture management.. basically what you need to know to work with horses or start a horse business. I loved it and I hope there will be a follow-up or specialization available soon.

创建者 Kathleen R

Jan 03, 2020

So far I have learned such valuable information. I have not had very much experience with horses other than riding lessons for the past few years. My main purpose for lessons is to travel the world doing horseback riding tours. Now I have a much deeper appreciation of these majestic animals.

创建者 Lily A

Aug 27, 2018

Such a helpful and informative course! I loved taking it and it really helped me broaden my knowledge of horse care and medicine. This pairs very well with Cornell University's Summer Program Veterinary Medicine: Equine Practice (only available for high school students and by application only).

创建者 Niki J

May 12, 2020

This was such a great course for me. I wanted to know more about nutrition and general welfare and management. It was great. I didn't do the last week as I have no interest in that aspect. I would have liked more on nutrition as it's so important. But it was a great course. Thank you!

创建者 Paula G

May 16, 2020

I am a veterinary medicine student and I am from Colombia, I speak Spanish and my knowledge of English is basic. However, it seemed easy to understand this course, it seemed very nice and pleasant. Thanks for so much effort, I am very happy to have finished this beautiful course

创建者 Charlotte G

Aug 07, 2016

A brilliant course, covered a lot for an introductory course and definitely exceeded my expectations. I knew nothing about horses before starting the course but did not struggle to follow along. Thank you to all the staff that worked on this course, I cannot rate it high enough.

创建者 Roshni S

Feb 06, 2016

As a lifelong rider and passionate horse-person, I really enjoy learning about anything horse-related! This course is great - I like how it's organized, and the videos are concise and easy to comprehend. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone interested in the equine world!

创建者 Ramona S

Jan 16, 2016

Best MOOC ever! I've taken a lot of MOOC courses, Coursera and others, but this has been the most fun I've ever had learning. And I learned more than I thought was possible without having equids myself. I never do assignments but these were fun and educational. Well Done !!!!!

创建者 Amy H

Oct 01, 2019

This course was awesome. I would have loved to learn more about all the different types of horses in more detail but understand there is a lot of information to cover. As a first time horse owner I am so grateful to have been through this course. Thank you so very much :-)

创建者 Jeanette D

Feb 06, 2017

This is a really comprehensive course with very clear information. There are assignments which really make you think about how you care for your horse. I've completed horse care course before, which have been face to face classes but this has been the best one by far.

创建者 Sue K

Jul 10, 2020

This is a great course and has helped me to learn things I have been looking for but growing up in the city it is hard to find horse classes you can take and people actually know what they are teaching you. Thank you for this class. I hope to see more horse classes.

创建者 Lorna S

Apr 26, 2020

This is a great introductory course! It covers a huge range of topics and provides suitable detail for each. The tutor is very enthusiastic and engaging. There are so many useful resources recommended on top of the lectures, quizzes and small assignments required.

创建者 Amber B

Sep 20, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the material and the instructor. The only criticism I have, and it's only a slight one, as they did try to address some of this, but I feel like some of the care information is outdated, specifically on vaccines and deworming.

创建者 Laura L

Jun 19, 2020

The class was very informative. As a beginner in the equid world I validated each weeks lesson with some experienced horse people. They were very impressed with the depth and breath of the information.

Many thanks to the UF team for putting this together.