Chevron Left
返回到 Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes 的评价和反馈

4.8
956 个评分
277 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the role of environment in disease transmission and how to implement standard and transmission-based precautions to prevent the spread of antibiotic resistant bacteria and other infections in your facility....

热门审阅

D

May 27, 2022

A very informative course.I have gained knowledge about the principles and control of infection and also the concepts of decontamination, waste management and the effect, if not being taken care of.

SA

May 7, 2022

The course is very awesome. It was very precise and i learnt a lot which i am going to apply the knowledge i had in my nursing practice. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

筛选依据:

51 - Infection Prevention in Nursing Homes 的 75 个评论(共 271 个)

创建者 Camha N

Jun 6, 2020

This course is very informative and helpful especially for healthcare provider plan to work for nursing home facility. It also a good review on certain infectious disease that are common in elderly population and provide good information on control and prevent spread of these infectious agent in susceptible population. I highly recommend this course to my co-worker and my friends in healthcare.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 27, 2021

This is such a fun course to take, perhaps the first MOOC that made me giggle at least once. The course creators successfully attempted to add humor on such a serious topic. I find that by turning errors and misconceptions in infection prevention and control practices into laughing matter, the necessary emphases are made so learners are more likely to consciously avoid them in their work.

创建者 rukshana a s

Apr 10, 2021

Thank you very much for offering this course for me and it was very easy to learned all the course meterials very well and also all were well arranged. This was a great oppertunity for me to update my current knowledge as well as it was a good mortivation to me reach my carrier goals.

创建者 Jason G

Jul 17, 2020

This course is the first course that I experience to use reality show and soap opera as a media for learning, and I think it is very interesting and makes me very much eager to learn. Thank you for making this course. It is an unforgettable experience and knowledge for me.

创建者 Samantha Z

Sep 2, 2020

Honestly this is one of my favorite courses. It is entertaining and informative. It is easily one of the more comprehensive courses I've taken and is spaced out well. I am so happy to have learned so much from this course. It is definitely worth your time if you take it.

创建者 Ugochukwu A

Jan 17, 2022

The planning and execution of this course is simply phenomenal. Dramatizing most scenes enables the lessons of each chapter to sink. I love this method of teaching which to me is unprecedented. Thumbs up to all the educators at Sunnyside Home care facility.

创建者 Florence w G

Jul 26, 2020

I completed my course before time. I was able to schedule myself to finish the course before time.Im looking forward to finishing other courses so that i can change my career. This is a turning point don't waste this year you can do much .

Thank you

创建者 ALEENA S

Jul 25, 2020

This course is very much useful in understanding the causes of infections in nursing residents, types of infections, symptoms, treatment and prevention. And i liked the way of presenting the topics.very useful.Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 Maham

Jul 22, 2020

It's amazing literally . I mean i learnt a'lot of things from this course regarding infection prevention. The basic things that we are ignoring and take it easy and this ignorance cause serious problems so i'm glad that i did this sucessfully

创建者 Vidya S

Jun 30, 2021

It was really great to work with this course even though it was an online course. I gained much more knowledge that I was not aware of before. So I am really thankful to the instructors for organizing such a wonderful course.

创建者 Ayodele O

Dec 14, 2020

Modules presented an excellent introduction to Infection Control and practices which are relevant in any health care center. The combination of lectures and short video tools made it very easy to follow and exciting!

创建者 Marwa S A

May 11, 2020

Actually I learned a lot in this course not only how to deal with pt have infected but also to protect another healthcare provider, it amazing

Also how to deal with any pt with safe , and good protocol .

创建者 Yuki H

May 18, 2020

Amazing class with many fun, educating videos on the side as a means to enhance our knowledge on the topics. Great concept and usage of the gowns and gloves videos, PPP videos, and The Technique videos!

创建者 Charles M

Sep 13, 2020

While I don't usually watch programs like Gowns and Gloves on television, I think that this was done very well and helps with learning. Also, the content of this module was very educational. Thank you!

创建者 Daniella U

May 28, 2022

​A very informative course.I have gained knowledge about the principles and control of infection and also the concepts of decontamination, waste management and the effect, if not being taken care of.

创建者 STANISLOUS A A

May 8, 2022

The course is very awesome. It was very precise and i learnt a lot which i am going to apply the knowledge i had in my nursing practice. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

创建者 aline w

Aug 25, 2020

It is incredibly helpful, I've learned so much about the prevention of different infections, virus, and bacterias. I'm from and here we don't have anything explain so clear.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 18, 2020

This was a very informative course and well set out. The "Gowns & Gloves" and "The Technique" shows were both humorous and at the same time teaching important aspects.

创建者 Vedes N

Jul 2, 2020

A highly informative course that has developed my understanding and knowledge of infection prevention in nursing homes, which I can implement into my medical studies.

创建者 Todd B T

Jun 26, 2020

Very enlightening course,I learned a lot and enjoyed every module. Even the talent show skit and the nursing home skit though corny were quite knowledgeable..

创建者 Arockiamary M

Jun 9, 2020

It's very useful to everybody. I have learned about the infection prevention in nursing homes. How to taking care of the patient. Thank you so much.

创建者 Abdulaziz M

Jul 11, 2020

Great content presented in a talented, professional, and entertaining style. Its the only course that I rewatch though I completed the modules

创建者 Sarocha C

May 5, 2020

This is a very interesting course with interesting techniques of teaching. I like those role playing since it can catch my attention better :)

创建者 Cait B

May 31, 2021

Thanks for Gowns and Gloves. It was actually really funny. Wish all workplace training material could be in this format. Great class overall.

创建者 Ray M S

May 21, 2020

What a great learning method! It become feel so easy to understand because this course like watching telenovela! Believe me, it works!