Chevron Left
返回到 信息设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 信息设计 的评价和反馈

4.5
556 个评分
95 条评论

课程概述

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

热门审阅

NS
Mar 16, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM
Jul 29, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

筛选依据:

76 - 信息设计 的 88 个评论(共 88 个)

创建者 Vaibhav M B

Feb 7, 2017

Content is not that appreciable in terms of technicalities or theory ; But faculty does teach many good things through examples

创建者 Julia S

Dec 6, 2018

The tasks in assignments of this course were very unclear.

创建者 Ilaiya B

Apr 24, 2016

Would have preferred more depth!

创建者 Ryan S

Jun 30, 2016

I'm several months into this specialization. It seems to practice little of what it preaches in its design and pedagogy. I've paused repeatedly because I find the whole experience needlessly clunky and frustrating, and I rarely feel like I've learned much at the end of the assignments. I often wonder if anyone on the UCSD/Coursera side ever actually tries to complete the assignments. The quiz is missing key links and the questions read as if they were written by someone who's first language is not English. Pretty sloppy effort.

创建者 Hanna K

Aug 26, 2018

Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the content of the lessons/lectures - not enough information given, all too general, not concrete enough, therefor I had to learn most of the things on my own (in order to complete the homework).

Also, the instructions for the assignments were not clear enough in my opinion - no examples given for week 2 i 3.

创建者 Megan G

Mar 30, 2016

Video lectures did not provide much information. Coursework instructions were unclear (and had typos). I enrolled in November, but the course start date kept getting pushed back by a week or two at a time until it was ready 4 months later. With all of the extra time taken to put the course together, I expected to get a lot more out of it.

创建者 Angeline P

Apr 26, 2016

This was the paper I was most looking forward to in the Interaction Design specialisation. Unfortunately it seems as if they ran out of time to design it properly (despite extending its start date several times). I didn't learn what I would've expected and all of the assignments blurred into one another

创建者 Erica F

Jul 9, 2016

Assignments are not always relevant or clearly explained. More resources on how to complete them properly (for example, suggestions about how to do prototyping and what tools to use) would also help improve this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 9, 2016

This specialisation started off good in the first 1-2 courses but has since taken many steps back. The content is dated and not well though through, and it feels like the whole thing could have been put into 2-3 courses

创建者 Laura D

Mar 1, 2016

I was quite disappointed by this course, after several delays the course stated months later than originally planned. The videos are badly edited, and there did not seem to be a lot of content within this course.

创建者 Ewa B

Apr 20, 2016

I was disappointed by this Course maybe because I had a great expectations for it. Months of delay and poor content.

创建者 Laura P S

Sep 12, 2016

Some lessons are too simple. The homework is not very clear and you need much more time to do it than it is said.

创建者 Sam D

Mar 28, 2018

I didn't feel like the content was that detailed - all seemed very high level/common sense.