Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices 的评价和反馈

4.7
366 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

DW

May 10, 2021

I see that this is the place to not only to learn to but to prove yourself that you can earn more talents. It takes time to add up and understand but those who are interested. Good luck.

ES

Nov 26, 2019

I think is is a very good course which helps to have a more comprehensive and serious view on integrative therapies, their clasification, characteristics, scope and management. Very good

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices 的 135 个评论(共 135 个)

创建者 Joy S

Nov 18, 2019

Good to know. Excellent advance in medicine

创建者 Livija M

Mar 5, 2021

I have learned a lot from additional reading assignments. I did not like the power points - they were read fast and often mistakes were done while reading. I believe that instructors have an immense knowledge on the subject, based on their credentials and experiences, however, I could not witness to that from the power points presentations. I think that this course is a good starter if you are thinking on completing other courses to gain full certification.

创建者 Anya H

May 11, 2020

I like the structure of the syllabus. It is clear and concise and yet, covers most of the integral components of the subject. However, that is where the positive feedback ends.

This course is horribly designed. The video quality is below average and there is no point of a video lecture if there are no animated slides and teachers in it. Worst, it has an audio playing with a slide that covers a small part of the subject being taught. The slides don't move even when the subtopic has been covered and another subtopic is being discussed. It hampers comprehension and makes learning difficult.

It also needs proofreading as some of the things just contradict its teachings. For example, please read the second paragraph of the the text on this link.

https://d3c33hcgiwev3.cloudfront.net/_HTabeLjEei5Kg7DUflKxA_fc97cae0e2e311e8951855045af3de70_Mind-Body-Summary.pdf?Expires=1589328000&Signature=VAclLVpK7uYzWISVsrt~4seJuSeLlS-PHE-y0uBRWTc4uRTOzpPHP4h9yzjKYAc21AjjAU6oKe1qj5y0O1RkU45Jkuv9gKei~qO3VWfdf6vGKXLtV0zkg0Ht8-UVtJnk404mX5RKG-VB6j9YLPlPRQsP5c2WjudzSuu1-aSbBzk_&Key-Pair-Id=APKAJLTNE6QMUY6HBC5A

Tai Chi is NOT a mind-body therapy. The use of punctuation is incorrect.

创建者 Gordon M

May 30, 2020

The course was not what I expected. Whilst of general good value, much of the content was read out and not presented. Some presenters seemed extremely uncertain of their material. Words were mispronounced in the recordings which added confusion. Too much of the content was on the UMN website which was a poorer experience than on Coursera. 1-2 questions in the quizes on Coursera had typos (needs vs needles was one..). In the end the work seemed to be positioned for nurses or similar and not for somebody like myself who is a wellbeing coach. Not bad, just not for me. I paid for the certificate and am going to ask for a refund. Thanks. Still love Coursera though!

创建者 Nina G

Nov 29, 2021

The peer review process is shady. The three I reviewed did not do any work, just typed one letter. It is alarming folks can get this certificate while doing no work for the class. There should be some sort of quality control. Overall I did enjoy the course.

创建者 Natália S

Apr 29, 2020

the lectures are boring, being read from paper, it is not a real communication and not impressive at all

创建者 Chelsea M

Apr 10, 2021

Instructors were not engaging and the presentations were extremely poor quality.

创建者 Dikshit C

Aug 16, 2020

I don't want to do this course.

I just selected this course by mistake and I get enrolled in this now I am not able to unenrolled .

Please do something for this.

创建者 Miriam L

Jan 18, 2022

​Didn't like it want to unenroll

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 28, 2020

wasnt prepared