Chevron Left
返回到 Arduino 接口

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Arduino 接口 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,102 个评分
410 条评论

课程概述

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

热门审阅

AP

Jan 26, 2016

Great course! You will learn much on Arduino projects and Arduino Shields.\n\nThis course earns my highest recommendations and is ideal for someone who wants to learn more on IoT.

RK

Jun 08, 2017

If you are new or eager to learn about the Arduino, this course bring you up to speed. Though I played with Arduino little bit before this class, this class put me in right path.

筛选依据:

276 - Arduino 接口 的 300 个评论(共 402 个)

创建者 Juvonal

Aug 08, 2016

cool

创建者 Thien T

Dec 02, 2015

Good

创建者 Manikanta n r

Nov 18, 2015

best

创建者 Vivek A

Nov 24, 2019

🤟

创建者 PRABHULINGESH K

Jan 12, 2019

o

k

创建者 Abdul H M

Sep 22, 2017

v

创建者 ratneswar r c

May 11, 2017

P

创建者 Filipi R

Mar 01, 2017

G

创建者 Yacob W

Nov 28, 2015

J

创建者 Hawley W

Feb 04, 2016

This is a very basic course in using the arduino and having it communicate with various other devices. It is not a bad thing to have such a basic course exist, it is a good thing, but there are definite flaws in the course, the main ones being the grading system for the assignments and the lack of a place to go for clarification of the assignment / grading questions.

Both the penultimate and the final assignments require a certain amount of extra research and learning beyond what was taught in the lectures and yet the grading instructions for the assignments did not allow for taking that into account; the grading criteria was either binary (grade of 100%, or 0) or had the possibility of a partial passing grade but without listing a number of possible criteria that would put a project into the partial passing grade category.

创建者 Alec K

Dec 06, 2015

I feel that the course did successfully help me to get started in this area of computing. My one disappointment was the removal of the traditional forums/discussions from the main body of the course, although it was possible to discuss things in a single discussion area. This made it less easy to discuss specific questions relating to your current assignment. As before I thought the practical demos were very good. I'm pleased I took the course - I wouldn't have made such good progress working on my own.

I hope the Raspberry Pi related courses reinstate the internal discussions - they add to the sense of a common goal being achieved and recover some of the things that aren't available in a MOOC where face to face student/professor interaction aren't available.

创建者 Sampath V

Apr 22, 2016

Quick overview of the Arduino platform. Since I was new to Arduino, it helped me gather key concepts quickly and effectively. The peer-reviewed grading process is something that can be improved.

I think the course should have covered some more concepts in detail that are relevant to IoT devices - for example, interrupts and their usage, detailed discussion of the SPI protocol.

Also, more elaborate treatment of how to implement security in communication over internet with Arduino would have been great.

创建者 Eric C M

Jun 28, 2019

I expected less of this course after the previous one, but I do recognize the improvement from the previous to this one. There is ONE thing that makes me give it 4/5 instead of 5/5, and it is that it is way too easy for advanced developers, but a bit to fast paced and difficult to complete rockies. Anyway, good job.

创建者 Alberto I

May 21, 2018

Okay, but this course should be updated. Some links are old or broken. Also you should mention Arduino Create, which is a web app that has its own Arduino online IDE plus various other tools for IoT. I expect these tools should at least be mentioned in an IoT course based on Arduino.

https://create.arduino.cc/

创建者 Brian W

Sep 25, 2017

Ian gives a very good overview of electronics and Arduino. Even if you've never used an Arduino before, or have no electronics background, you'll have no trouble keeping up with the coursework. I've been using Arduino for a couple of years and I learned a few things along the way. This is a great course!

创建者 Dave K

Dec 31, 2017

Only comment is that the assignments in the last 2 modules did not relate to the content of the modules. This is ok so long as you warn the user. I spent time thinking I was doing the wrong thing because I could not relate the lectures to the assignments. Turns out I was fine.

创建者 Bruno C S d A

Dec 22, 2015

The teacher is didactic and the material is good. But the course content is too superficial. Because of that, it is really easy to complete it in only one week or in a weekend. The second course: "The Arduino Platform and C Programming" and this one could be merged into one.

创建者 Mark S

Dec 14, 2015

I liked that this course took the learner through using a couple of Arduino libraries and required video submission to demonstrate circuit operations for the weekly projects. It would have benefited from a few more requirements for the projects, especially the last one.

创建者 Galia

Jun 27, 2018

This course is very interesting, You get to play around with Arduino itself and if you practice enough you'll get the hang of what goes where and why. The theory part is a bit heavy and if you don't have any IoT / Coding background it would be tough to pick up.

创建者 Shubhankar K

Oct 15, 2019

the course is excellent but for the last module, the production of the board being taught has been stopped. the board has retired. so for the last project we have to do a project with another board. otherwise the course is fantastic

创建者 Rajakumaran C

Jan 20, 2017

The course was good enough to cover all the basic of interfacing with an arudino and the tutor has done a good job at helping with the basic as well. I would like to thankyou for this good course

创建者 Rafay N A

Nov 02, 2019

Please include more programming assignments, i'd suggest to include miniature programming assignments and quizzes, after a few videos so the student can get used to programming within Arduino.

创建者 Ali E

May 21, 2017

This course covers the basics of inputs and outputs on the Arduino. There is no discussion forum for this course so it's impossible to get help from other students or moderators.

创建者 José F C

Nov 20, 2017

The course describes the technical aspects of the arduino. I would like it to be more practical and focus more on learning about tools and applications than on hard theory.

创建者 Prasanth T

Sep 20, 2016

Very useful course. Yet, as an electronics engineer, i felt it could have been better if it's even more detailed. Nevertheless, i strongly recommend this course to others