Chevron Left
返回到 Journalism, the future, and you!

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Journalism, the future, and you! 的评价和反馈

4.8
314 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

热门审阅

SR
Jun 29, 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
Dec 6, 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

筛选依据:

26 - Journalism, the future, and you! 的 50 个评论(共 103 个)

创建者 Odelin C

Jan 1, 2017

On ne devrait pas exercer le metier de journalisme sans suivre ce cours a l'avance. It is a great guide to lead the journalist.

创建者 L A L

Mar 30, 2021

هذه الدورة ممتازة لانها غنية

هذه الدورة ممتازة جدا لأنها غنية بكمية كبيرة من المعلومات بالإضافة إلى وجود أساتذة مؤهلين

创建者 Tanvi N

May 21, 2020

The course was thorough and specific about diverse fields in journalism. I enjoyed the assignments and engagements.

创建者 Ipek Y

Oct 24, 2020

It's a very useful course that encourages people to think, and makes you research about the journalism industry.

创建者 Coulibaly A D

May 23, 2019

It's very good, this class: Journalism, the future and you. It allows me to improve my skills of journalist.

创建者 Youssef E

Oct 6, 2020

I preferred going home early to study this course more than going out with my friends. Absolutely lo e this

创建者 Michaela H

Jun 10, 2020

I learned a lot about methodic. I had opportunity to practice my english, which is always useful. Thank you

创建者 Israel G

Oct 17, 2020

Even though I have 20 years of experience, it was refreshing, I learned some new stuff I'm thankful for!

创建者 Sirio M

Feb 28, 2017

My journey continue, this is my fourth step. Learning a lot with the professors I'm honoured to work.

创建者 Marie V

Jun 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this class because it really hit on international issues for those who are abroad.

创建者 Robert B S M

Apr 30, 2019

Excellent course. This information will come in handy for the freelancer...like me!...thanks...

创建者 Alfonsus G

May 12, 2020

Great because I can know the implementation and challenges of journalist work. Recommended.

创建者 Lucy G O

Sep 17, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture i received . The instructors all did a wonderful job.

创建者 PANAGIOTIS B

Feb 23, 2021

Thank you again Journalism School of Michigan State Univerity. Coursera and OAED.

创建者 Hajera R

Jul 1, 2020

This was a great lesson i had. Thank you Coursera and Michigan State University.

创建者 José A V R

Jun 29, 2020

Thanks to Coursera, I'm able to make this specialization. Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 Pamela G

Apr 21, 2020

Definitely more challenging than the previous ones but more rewarding as well!

创建者 Preeti S

Apr 22, 2020

Teachers are best! They're teaching pattern is also best! Thank you so much!

创建者 Juan A F M

Nov 9, 2019

Assignments were really helpful to show the understanding of the content.

创建者 Jose A

Jul 5, 2020

The activities are really good to cement the knowledge from the videos.

创建者 Ruben G

Apr 4, 2018

I am forever grateful. Thank you, my professors. You taught me a lot!!!

创建者 priscilla k

Mar 25, 2021

Thank you so much Coursera & Michigan State University! I'm so happy

创建者 K

Apr 23, 2020

Great course! The professors make it fun and a worthwhile course.

创建者 Mensa-Addo K W

Mar 5, 2021

I have learnt a great deal out this course. Thank you Coursera

创建者 LIVYA A

Oct 24, 2020

This is very helpful to me ....I enjoyed the sessions..loved it