Chevron Left
返回到 Journalism, the future, and you!

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Journalism, the future, and you! 的评价和反馈

4.8
270 个评分
87 条评论

课程概述

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

热门审阅

SR
Jun 29, 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
Dec 6, 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

筛选依据:

51 - Journalism, the future, and you! 的 75 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 sashank s

Jul 13, 2020

Was an amazing learning experience.

创建者 Drashti T

May 23, 2020

very useful for my basic content.

创建者 Daniel Z

Nov 16, 2017

Great course, really enjoyed it.

创建者 sangram d

Sep 28, 2020

It's an important lesson.

创建者 Denise S

Jul 2, 2020

This was a great course.

创建者 Ali M P

May 21, 2019

An awesome university!

创建者 Winston A W

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Nur A A

Oct 24, 2020

Its a good course .

创建者 Annita R D

Sep 24, 2020

I really love this

创建者 Adil C

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent content!

创建者 shalini.m

Oct 24, 2020

I Love Journalism

创建者 Sukhjeet S

Jul 8, 2020

Great Experience.

创建者 Rohit R

Oct 30, 2018

very good course

创建者 Estefania I

May 24, 2018

It was great!

创建者 Emma R

Oct 24, 2019

very helpful

创建者 Tazkiya A M

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you!

创建者 Shan Y

Sep 8, 2016

Thoughtful

创建者 Stephen S N

Aug 31, 2019

Excellent

创建者 RS R

Mar 12, 2018

Love it

创建者 Alaa A

Jun 16, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Cody J K

Feb 21, 2020

COOL

创建者 kiran j

Jan 2, 2019

Nice

创建者 Monika P

Aug 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

创建者 Nourhan D

Mar 31, 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

创建者 Paul A C

Feb 4, 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication