Chevron Left
返回到 化学基础:反应和比率

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 化学基础:反应和比率 的评价和反馈

4.7
822 个评分
217 条评论

课程概述

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

热门审阅

RG
Aug 19, 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
Jun 12, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

筛选依据:

176 - 化学基础:反应和比率 的 200 个评论(共 212 个)

创建者 PARTH P

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Islam M E E

Feb 7, 2017

Excellent

创建者 haideralkrar

Aug 29, 2016

Very good

创建者 Lingyu Z

Apr 17, 2020

Helpful!

创建者 neel s

Jul 17, 2017

Love it

创建者 LIM P X

Jun 11, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Gyanendra

Jun 4, 2017

Great!

创建者 ranjitha r

Jan 7, 2021

Good

创建者 M Z U M

Sep 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Simonas M

Sep 26, 2020

good

创建者 Dr. M B

May 10, 2020

good

创建者 Carlo T

Nov 16, 2020

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

创建者 Josh F

Nov 17, 2019

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

创建者 nijitha k

Sep 12, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

创建者 Rohan H

Aug 9, 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

创建者 Lucille G

Aug 20, 2020

helpful course, but advanced problem sets are sometimes much more difficult than concepts shown in video sessions

创建者 Crystal Q T Z

Dec 29, 2017

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

创建者 Michael B

Feb 18, 2017

There were some errors in the video playback, one entire lesson near the end seemed like it was skipped.

创建者 Sarah S

Nov 12, 2019

I wish more time was spent going over the mathematical equations and more examples were given.

创建者 Martin L

Feb 13, 2021

The video lectures taught you how to pass the tests and didn't really teach anything well.

创建者 Casey D

Oct 12, 2020

Great review for those who need refreshers and good for newcomers to chemistry!

创建者 Kyla M T D C

Oct 17, 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge with this course.

创建者 M L

Feb 9, 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

创建者 Amartya M

Oct 28, 2020

Great course for concept clearance