Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,418 个评分
413 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA

May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

351 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 375 个评论(共 426 个)

创建者 Shanze F J

Sep 30, 2020

Very good

创建者 Sarvinoz J

Sep 17, 2020

Very nice

创建者 张兵

May 28, 2019

very good

创建者 Harshit M

Jan 6, 2020

Perfect.

创建者 Osipova A K

Nov 18, 2020

Thanks!

创建者 Swazon B

Apr 29, 2021

great

创建者 Galib H

Dec 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 21, 2020

Nice

创建者 Yijie L

Oct 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 6, 2020

good

创建者 SATHYAVATHI R

Jul 6, 2020

good

创建者 Malik K R

Jun 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Gopikrishnan A B

Jan 31, 2020

good

创建者 Loo F Y

Oct 25, 2021

创建者 Marwan N

May 15, 2020

g

创建者 Sara M G L V

Aug 19, 2020

I liked the course. However I think that is important for teaching any sort of law to question. This means to spark the debate within the knowledge you are teaching and not just assuming that the legal system where you ive in is perfect. Sometimes I would get a feeling that the professors were a little bit biased towards the efficiency and the said "excellence" of the UK legal system.

But overall I enjoyed the course, it was very interesting and easy to understand, I'm glad I took it because it serves me as a base on legal knowledge and analysis in general.

创建者 Ajay S

Nov 8, 2020

There were a few things lacking in the course. The information at times was not current, it had not been updated. a couple of glitches were experienced with the tests. Apart from this, the course was both fascinating and enlightening. The professors were learned, lucid and rich in teaching material. I would joyfully recommend this course to anyone eager to learn the history and basics of the English Law System or a student of Comparative Law Systems in the world.

创建者 Kate H

Apr 2, 2021

This course was so practical and helpful: a perfect short introduction to how the English legal system works. Already I'm putting what I've learned to use, and the course has completely transformed my understanding of news reporting of trials in England. My only criticism is that the course material needs to be updated, particularly the final section on EU law which names the wrong current President of the European Commission.

创建者 Virve G

Apr 12, 2021

Excellent and very effectively compiled course - thanks for arranging it!

It was a occasional struggle to get the learning right as the course did not always provide necessary knowledge to reach pass in quizzes at the first attempt, no matter how much focus was put. I ended up using 2 - 3 times more in total for the course than the average time suggestions indicated.

创建者 Paul C

Apr 4, 2021

Great introduction to english common law. Just observation maybe add more detailed information on bill of rights summary ie right to bear arms because its still relevant today. Would be nice to see why common law overides legislation briefly. Really enjoyed the course excellent insights to learn. Many Thanks++++

创建者 Cameron T

Nov 19, 2020

I liked it all apart from the EU chapter as I felt it was not as relevant and well explained so therefore it was confusing. The rest of the course was superb. I liked the summary of the last week in different weeks videos as it helped join the ideas together, however at times it got repetitive.

创建者 Thea D

Jul 24, 2019

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

创建者 MARYNA M

May 7, 2020

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

创建者 Angeline W

Jun 20, 2020

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

创建者 aashna g

Jul 5, 2020

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.