Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,446 个评分
420 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA

May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

376 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 400 个评论(共 431 个)

创建者 Thea D

Jul 24, 2019

Good course and useful, varied mediums of teaching. Some of the documents to read through were up to 70 pages long and I think with material like this it would be useful to have a quiz at the end (like end of week quizzes) so that you can actually try and absorb the information.

创建者 MARYNA M

May 7, 2020

I liked everything, besides that organisation of review of a paper work on the end of the course. I needed ask a help that somebody to review my work, instead when I reviewed a lot of esays from my clasmates. It shall be automatically. It is not seriously at all.

创建者 Angeline W

Jun 20, 2020

This is a very introductory course for anyone interested in the English law. I would say this is geared to those without any previous exposure to this topic. This is a good course to set a foundation for legal knowledge in order to build off of.

创建者 aashna g

Jul 5, 2020

I loved doing this course especially the peer reviewed submission. However, i did not find the accuracy in the assignment wherein subjective answers had to be written. Even after giving a correct answer, the marks were not allotted properly.

创建者 Akshat T

Aug 1, 2020

Brilliant course. They very aptly and appropriately explain the English Legal system and its components. Further, I learnt about the fundamentals of English common law, its history and the future ahead in matters of Brexit and EU Law.

创建者 Aditya D D

Aug 24, 2021

Sound in the videos is crestal clear and easy to understand. The entire course deserves 5 star, however, giving one star less as the last chapter about EU is out of the perview of the course in my opinion. Thank you.

创建者 Jubayed S

Apr 5, 2020

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

创建者 Yogesh B

Aug 22, 2020

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains

创建者 Angelina C

Mar 17, 2020

Good course in itself, no complaints. However, would just like to say that all the information provided can be found in the textbooks they reference, if you prefer that style of learning!

创建者 Emily C

May 9, 2020

Very in depth introduction to the English Legal System, provides lots of real life examples of how laws are implemented, and very interesting historical context

创建者 Yuen M Y

May 19, 2021

it is a course introducing you the basic knowledge of English common system, they teach us in an easy understanding way, which is very suitable for beginners.

创建者 Harris A

Jun 10, 2022

V​ery indpeth indtroduction to the basics of English Common Law. Great way to entier into the field and comprehend if its for you, and how it operates.

创建者 Janet b

May 31, 2021

​the course information needs updating alot of the information is superceded by Brexit. Some of the quiz answers required outside research.

创建者 Pratham M

May 15, 2020

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

创建者 martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

创建者 SOURABH J

Oct 7, 2019

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

创建者 Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2021

there is always need for betterment, in my opinion there should be more references about cases making the course interesting

创建者 Bina S

Jun 8, 2020

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

创建者 Nicolás S

Jun 29, 2020

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

创建者 Yuria M

Feb 10, 2019

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

创建者 Rafael E

Sep 23, 2021

The course was very helpful and well structured. Technology and different kind of online learning are used well

创建者 Alex J

Aug 2, 2020

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

创建者 Uday R

May 6, 2021

After finishing this course, you will gain a lot of knowledge related to the law system in England.

创建者 sricharan s

Apr 28, 2020

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

创建者 Antony A

May 15, 2021

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!