Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,472 个评分
426 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA

May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 175 个评论(共 437 个)

创建者 Stanislav A

Aug 2, 2020

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

创建者 Srikant S

Jul 29, 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

创建者 Harriet P

Jun 22, 2020

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

创建者 JY Y

Sep 23, 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

创建者 Patrick J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

创建者 Hazem S

Dec 6, 2021

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

创建者 Carol C

Feb 25, 2021

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

创建者 Pankaj

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

创建者 Gabriella H

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

创建者 Sabina F

Jun 9, 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

创建者 Aline d C S

Jan 14, 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

创建者 SIMON B N T

Dec 22, 2020

Good videos and very informative literature to accompany the course. Really interesting and useful.

创建者 Anthony T

Aug 21, 2020

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

创建者 Dirk S

Feb 24, 2021

A really good introduction to common law; I enjoyed it, and the two lecturers were great. Thanks.

创建者 Marios K

Nov 25, 2020

Excellent introductory course on all the fundamentals of English Common Law and the legal system.

创建者 Guan W

Mar 21, 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

创建者 Vincenzo N

Sep 5, 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

创建者 Sandy F

Sep 27, 2020

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

创建者 Ranjan K

Jul 3, 2020

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

创建者 Денисов М И

Jun 12, 2020

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

创建者 PAULA C M V N

May 29, 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

创建者 César M G

May 16, 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

创建者 Samsuddoha K

Nov 30, 2020

Very good & very energetic course. It helped me to learn a lot of Besic things of Common Law.

创建者 Ahmet E B

Aug 2, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, which helped me to understand the basics of English Common Law.