Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,446 个评分
420 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA

May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 125 个评论(共 431 个)

创建者 Ng W S

Feb 12, 2022

An interesting, easy-to-understand course with fun activities and thought-provoking discussion questions. I learnt a lot and had a lot of fun! ^0^

创建者 Konstantin T

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

创建者 Ramprasad A

Jun 6, 2021

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

创建者 N f m

Feb 24, 2022

This course is full of up-to-date content in accordance with its given level with excellent delivery by the tutors!

I can not appreciate enough!

创建者 Parul Y

Oct 8, 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

创建者 ANA S C G

Aug 10, 2020

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

创建者 roy k h s v

Apr 30, 2022

I just kept wanting to know more and before I knew it, it was done. Interactive and acquire lots of knowledge from it. would recommend it.

创建者 Jose L R

May 31, 2020

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

创建者 GADHVI P

Feb 5, 2020

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

创建者 Anxhelona B

Mar 23, 2021

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

创建者 Andres J G A

Dec 26, 2020

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

创建者 Dante F

Aug 12, 2020

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

创建者 Athira S

Mar 27, 2020

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

创建者 Amir Z

May 10, 2021

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Nikeeta S

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

创建者 Frances S

May 19, 2020

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

创建者 Renan d R S

Jun 6, 2020

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

创建者 Ilikan H

Jun 14, 2020

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

创建者 Akolisa A

May 1, 2020

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

创建者 Rupert H

Apr 26, 2020

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

创建者 Larry J P

Nov 28, 2021

the course is well taught and resourced with a realistic timetable, the 'what i would expect' from a law course.

larry john page

创建者 Jason J T

Jul 18, 2021

It builds fundamental in my legal career. All the lectures and exercises delivered are of high quality, and in a concise manner.

创建者 NETHMI N D S

Aug 13, 2020

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

创建者 Aanya C

Aug 10, 2020

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

创建者 Michael E

Mar 4, 2022

This course was very informative. It is also motivating me to enroll in the full course offered by the University of London.