Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的评价和反馈

4.5
526 个评分
154 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

热门审阅

HH

Jan 5, 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC

Oct 9, 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 的 125 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Akrarai M

Sep 30, 2017

Very good course !

创建者 ROHAN C C L E

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Mikhail A R R

Jan 11, 2021

Excelente curso

创建者 wonseok k

Jan 18, 2022

great course!!

创建者 Azeej S

Oct 16, 2021

course is good

创建者 Казангап Д С

May 26, 2021

Well organized

创建者 丁竑傑

Feb 18, 2018

very helpful

创建者 Lee C H

Jan 28, 2018

very good

创建者 Vipul G

Jun 19, 2017

Good one

创建者 NIRANJAN B

Sep 4, 2020

Super

创建者 Kishore k

Jun 5, 2020

Great

创建者 Pradeep L 1

Jun 4, 2020

nice

创建者 RAJU R

May 14, 2019

good

创建者 Vishal.p

Jun 4, 2020

Vg

创建者 karthik r

Sep 22, 2021

创建者 Erick C

Dec 10, 2020

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

创建者 Karthik S

May 1, 2020

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

创建者 Mohamed R

Sep 22, 2021

As an introduction, I think it's a good course, that focuses in generic subjects like GNU tools chain, GIT version control, building system using GNU make tool and some sort of C language implementation as well as how to deal with multiple platforms, targets using cross platform development and compile time switching.

创建者 Vinay S

May 10, 2021

Although it is in introductory course, it is in fact an intermediate course and the learning curve is really good. The instructor has done a good job. The only disadvantage is, there are no active moderators and you have to wait until your peers review your assessments which sometimes takes weeks together.

创建者 Jacob A

Mar 9, 2020

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

创建者 Ahmed A A

Jun 16, 2020

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

创建者 Alain B S

Oct 19, 2020

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

创建者 Pakorn K

Nov 5, 2019

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

创建者 Pritom G

Feb 26, 2022

Great course. Not recommended to an absolute C beginner though. You need to do a decent amount of self-study in order to perform well.

创建者 محمد أ

Jun 12, 2018

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.