Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Programming

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Computer Programming 的评价和反馈

4.3
462 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

热门审阅

GT
Jun 8, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

RC
Sep 22, 2019

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Computer Programming 的 125 个评论(共 147 个)

创建者 Yingtao T

Apr 18, 2020

VeryGood!

创建者 Olatoye O S

Dec 9, 2019

Very good

创建者 Sean T

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging.

创建者 Daniel S

Feb 18, 2020

Good

创建者 Dennis M D N

Jan 28, 2020

Great content, enthusiastic teachers. As noted by others, the Sleuth assignments are do within the first two weeks and are under Week 1 in spite of the fact that it requires all three weeks of content to get through these. This and other niggles make the layout/flow of the course and alignment with the assignments less than perfect. Also, some of the Sleuth assignments were a grind without being particularly enlightening. Most tested useful skills involving the declaration of variables, initializing objects, and using interactive events. Some involved spending tons of time adjusting rectangles and lines just to make them pinpoint accurate, even though this was not a particularly useful skill. Overall, this course was a great soft opening to the world of coding.

创建者 Ghanshyam P

Sep 24, 2020

....BEING A PART OF THIS COURSE, I FEEL EXTREMELY HAPPY TO COMPLETE IT, THOUGH THERE WERE A FEW CASES WHEREIN, THE MODERATOR DID NOT SOLVE THE CASE UPTILL 100%, YET NO WORRIES

I MANAGED TO COMPLETE IT, THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT I FEEL MOST HAPPY ABOUT. WELL, COMING TO THE RATING... I'VE GIVEN THE COURSE 4 STARS.. GOOD ELUCIDATION OF THE CONCEPTS, NICE DISPLAY OF THE CASES, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, THE DISCUSSION PROMPT..IT WAS AMAZING INTERACTING WITH PEOPLE FROM DIFFERENT CORNERS. AND THERE,,, THANKS TO THE PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME TO GET ALONG...!

创建者 Edward S

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent instruction, as well as comprehension because of the frequent quizzes as well as practice problems. I would give it 5 stars, if only for the buggy Sleuth & Co. lab assignment. Although it's only the first handful of lab assignments required for week one, it kept showing me as failed week one until I had completed 80% or more of the assignments This wasn't possible with the knowledge given in week one. It's not until week 3 that you can get that amount of comprehension. good exercises all the same.

创建者 Ivan C

Jul 13, 2020

Assignments are pretty simple to complete and students get to learn the basics of p5.js, a great JavaScript framework to learn if you are interested in computer graphics.

There are a couple of bugs in the course though; one allows the students to download the full certificate without needing to complete all three weeks of the course and some of the videos stopped playing abruptly before it reach the end of the video.

创建者 Izuchukwu D O

Mar 15, 2020

the course is properly structured and gives nascent individuals to programming a good foundation that will sustain them for subsequent programming classses and endeavors...although there is a huge room for improvement in the scope of lecture videos especially when compared to the scope of the sleuth assignment, as the videos are not sufficient to equip one in solving beyond 50% of the sleuth assignment.

创建者 Samarth S

Apr 19, 2020

Alright anyone who is about to start with this COURSE will have to complete everything in 10 days only because they have given us the main assignment in week 1.

case 201 Stage 4 is impossible to do because the judgment mechanism of their website is not functioning properly.

case 303 stage 4. there is some internal error due to which i could not submit the asssignment.

创建者 Celine C S T

Jun 25, 2020

The course was taught through the use of interesting and fun activities(solving crimes on sleuth), it is a great and easy way to get started for computer programming. The only issue being it is hard to solve certain stages and it would be great if there was a way to get some help after several tries.

创建者 Josephine K

May 26, 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

创建者 Atwin P

Jun 7, 2020

Makes me wonder if JavaScript main function is for drawing on web browsers. The quiz (the Sleuth game) is a bit too exhausting (and repetitive)! Besides, a great course to introduce to programming and particularly JavaScript.

创建者 Christian G

Sep 19, 2020

For some reason the sound on the lecture videos was very low. Other than that It is a great introduction to the basics and the practical assignments are fun and you can add your own creativity to them.

创建者 Anvar N

Aug 11, 2020

One of the best Online Courses that have real positive effect on one's education as tutorial lesson quality is high and concept used to explain lessons are easy to understand

创建者 Damon M

Oct 6, 2019

Other than the one Sleuth assignment which seemed unreliable, this course was very informative and provided a healthy challenge.

创建者 Wanli Z

Jan 20, 2020

locating the coordinates when there are multiple (>5) in a sleuth task can be a little repetitive. other than that it's great.

创建者 Romaine G

May 28, 2020

The course itself is great and I have no faults with it. But the whole Sleuth Assignment was rather Frustrating and Tedious.

创建者 Kevin H

Jun 15, 2020

Nice and quick introduction to javascript and p5 library. Does not assume any prior programming experience.

创建者 Keanna H

Aug 6, 2019

The teachers are very slow and well-paced. I was able to follow along easily.

I appreciate that.

创建者 Munn A

Jul 22, 2020

Good course taught me all the basics that I need to know. A lot of self teaching needed

创建者 Kedon G

Dec 29, 2019

I really enjoyed week 1 . I can't wait to dive deeper into the course .

创建者 Matt

Aug 29, 2020

Aprendí mucho, pero eché de menos más ayuda en el foro

创建者 Tehreem F

Jun 20, 2019

amazing course.

创建者 Theofilos J B

Nov 20, 2020

this course is certainly illuminating and a good introduction to programming. my main criticism of the course is that there is a lack of clear direction in a number of the exercises. All too frequently in this course to complete an exercise you are required to utilize a new skill that has not been covered in any of the videos or readings, this can be quite frustrating and time consuming as it is not necessarily easy to find the answers to certain questions by oneself. the instructors seem to want to chalk this up to coders must be autodidactic, still this is extremely frustrating as there is no professor to give clear answers when they are needed. as a result you will frequently spend far more time than is necessary trudging through an exercise that should take just a few minutes, don't understand why they can't just explain new topics more thoroughly in the videos.