Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Computer Programming

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to Computer Programming 的评价和反馈

4.3
462 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

热门审阅

GT
Jun 8, 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

TA
Dec 28, 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Computer Programming 的 147 个评论(共 147 个)

创建者 Dustin R

Sep 18, 2019

Very good course, maybe a touch more challenging than the absolute beginner would be able to navigate. The Sleuth application is good in concept, though the reading and videos in the same lesson do not provide adequate explanation of all cases. It should be stressed that in order to get a passing grade, the user doesn't need to attempt ALL of the Sleuth application until after further course material. Also, some of the more advanced cases in the Sleuth application could use a bit more guidance and provide examples. The second to last lesson was particularly challenging to figure out, and I've worked in software development for several years now.

创建者 Ivan V

Nov 24, 2018

The content itself is good, but it's very disorganised. Not sure if it's coursera's fault or the course's but you'll see different deadlines for practice problems depending on the platform (web/mobile), all assignments are due for the first week and when I asked on the forums I got a completely generic answer from one fo the moderators.

Other than that, the videos are very good, well explained and a nice gentle introduction into programming itself and into a programmer's mind. Still recommended, but could use improvements on the presentation.

创建者 Emanuele M

Apr 16, 2020

The course is starts in medias res, it plunges you directly into the subject matter, no-frills. The chosen language is also fascinating as it is processing and you work with basic graphics. There is however an issue with the "exam" (which is a programming game). Once finished you get the diploma even if the game is in the second week. In fact, it becomes evident soon after that you're not supposed to finish it immediately, but only with the notions which will be introduced on week 3. The issue is still not fixed.

创建者 Jay B

Jun 2, 2019

They introduce all the assignments and assign them in week one. It stays red until you complete it and appears under week one in the menu. I struggled (though it wasn't that hard once you get started) all the way through every assignment thinking the entire assignment portal (called sleuth) was just the week one assignment.

When i finished what I thought was week one, it gave me the certificate. So in short, be clear that the Sleuth assignments correspond to certain content each week!!

创建者 Julia R

May 10, 2020

Sleuth should be at the end of week 3, OR it should be at the very least be made clear that you can jump ahead and do week 2 & 3 to learn what you need to know to go back to Sleuth. Otherwise it was pretty good for beginners. Wish there was more support from teachers/ moderators.

创建者 Turi T

Oct 7, 2020

I liked the course content, but not the course layout. The "exam" were due only a few days after I signed up and before the material had been covered. It was confusing to say the least.

创建者 MD. U R R

Jul 27, 2020

I didn't like the course. I don't understand the merit of the homework that I needed to perform. Though I completed the course to complete the specialization.

创建者 Nialish M B

Sep 6, 2019

Assignments are good.But there should be more teaching material required which helps us to complete our assignment.

创建者 Jacob M H

Feb 6, 2020

The course was taught well, however the weeks were scheduled incorrectly. Week 1 should have been week 3.

创建者 Gariman S

Aug 9, 2020

I feel the course wasn't well organised and not much interactive.

创建者 JIGNESH P

Sep 1, 2020

In this course need a improvement much needed improvement.

创建者 Shagufta M

Nov 11, 2020

I was actually expecting this to be more basic level. I am experienced but yet for a beginner level I found this course a bit confusing. Also there are a few things that can provide a better experience if improved. First, the assignment was placed in week 1 with limited knowledge relevant to attempt the assignment. It could have been placed at the last week and with enough knowledge to attempt the questions. Second, it was way too repetitive, I feel the idea here is to engage newbies with clear concepts rather than getting them to do repetitive tasks without a clear understanding. Third, I received the certificate soon after completing week 1 assignment. If for this course completion the requirement was to only attempt the assignment with 80%+ marks, I'd prefer to have it at the end of the course after I have gone through all videos otherwise I will loose interest to keep going through learning material after achieving the certificate.

创建者 Robert M D

Apr 28, 2020

I had initial problems using the text editor, brackets. I eventually figured it out however it took me hours. there were many similiar comments to mine complaining about the same issues. the introductory portion to this class needs to have a better tutorial on downloading and using brakets and all other software that may be needed. when there are many similiar complaints about a topic and they are not addressed and adapted into the lesson it makes for a terrible lesson and class. I would gladly up my star review if they make changes to the tutorial of how to use brackets.

创建者 Fatih G

Nov 6, 2019

everything was ok so far but sleuth was real disaster and very very difficult to get 80% especially for beginners without any video help. I spent hours to get 80%. Yes I learned so manythings but I dont think this should be the way of learning online.

创建者 Loren D

Oct 2, 2019

sleuth assignments were frustrating. bit more theory could have been provided, examples on creating events, initializing objects etc.

创建者 Medina b

Apr 28, 2020

I couldn't find the examples they were referencing and could not get any support

创建者 Adam K

Aug 26, 2019

I've had better.

创建者 Kristine R

Sep 17, 2020

This is NOT a course for beginners. The layout of the curriculum is backwards; already in week 1 the students are given a hefty amount of rather complex programming assignments that are not in the least aligned with what's being taught in the syllabus at the moment. Most of the solutions and tools for completing the programming assignments in week 1 are not presented until week 2-3. If you're lucky you can find some pinpoints in the discussion forum (where old students are equally as tired and frustrated) and pass the assignments simply through trial and error. Not at all an efficient learning strategy.

Also, the technical issues with Sleuth need to be fixed, asap. There are a handful of students who cannot raise their grade to 100% since Sleuth app is bugging and won't accept the final assignment(s). The app is supposed to reset itself after x amount of incorrect uploads - which it doesn't. NO ONE from staff or technical pays any attention to this - although the bug is frequently mentioned in the forum. No student's interested in paying another month's Coursera fee just IN CASE staff at school decides to finally answer in the discussion forum. The lack of mentorship and advise being given in the forum is waaaay below acceptable. Sleuth assignments need to be split into three units and presented at the end of each week, based on that week's curriculum. Your final grade should be calculated as the sum of all quizzes and assignments - after the last week's assignment is done. You're not supposed to be able to download your certificate in week 1 - just because you've guessed your way through all queestions. Someone needs to correct the layout of this course.

创建者 Zeki T

Oct 21, 2020

Hi, I would like to express my unsatisfactory for the course. As a teacher, I can say unfortunately the syllabus has been prepared very much unsuccessful. Isn't that sleuth assessment supposed to be at the end of the course???? As a person who has no programming background, I was about to quit. Buy in a forum a read that its ok to just continue to the next week and complete all tutorials then get back to assessment. It was a stressful experience. Tutors were very much ok but I hope the management will fix the orders of the tutorials and assessment. Let's learn first, then u ask if we are learning.

创建者 Vdovenko A

Oct 9, 2019

Very frustrating coding assignment, with poor support for Windows users and overall tasks, are easy but tought to set every pixel right and you will punish for wrong attempts though you did all right.

创建者 Islam W

Oct 31, 2020

It was a terrible experience, the idea of sleuth is totally trash.

创建者 Yasser B

Apr 29, 2020

Course materials not available !!!