Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,795 个评分
1,462 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 125 个评论(共 1,536 个)

创建者 Sumiya M

Jan 18, 2021

Great introductory course on Data Analytics and the tools and techniques involved in the process of data analysis. The course is structured, it will be beneficial for both who are new to data analytics and also those who are familiar with business analytics.

创建者 Francisca M

Jan 22, 2021

Very interesting course to get started on the basics and foundations of data analysis, the process of data analysis and possible career paths! The final assignment is very exciting and gives a nice glimpse of what a data analytics project would look like.

创建者 Lucille S

Mar 29, 2022

I learned a lot of detailed introductory information about being a data analyst that I would not have easily gained otherwise. Having experts in the field provide their input in different segments of the course also made it more practical and worthwhile.

创建者 Eva M

Jun 28, 2021

V​ery well structured course providing great insight into Data Analytics basics and the role of a Data Analytic. The notes are comprehensive wish these were shared in a doc or pdf. Highly recommend for anyone interested in understanding Data Analytics

创建者 Arjun W K

May 16, 2021

Fantastic course! Easy to digest and worth every minute. The sessions are very well laid out and have met my expectations. I can say with a considerable amount of conviction that I am on my way to becoming a Data Analyst after this foundation course.

创建者 anenaa K t

May 23, 2022

it just gave a complete overview for a person who is starting data analytics from the scratch . now i have a very clear understanding of data analytics what applications should i learn to do what and what language i need to excel in data analytics .

创建者 Xin Y N

Jan 17, 2021

I love it so much... It is a course suitable for a newbie especially one who is interested in the subject but no relevant educational background.

It does not only provide you the concept of business analytics, it also talks about the career pathway.

创建者 Thư T T

Aug 19, 2021

This course is suitable for those who have no prior experience in Data Analysis Field and want to earn the most basic key steps/tools... for data analyst. This helps me a lot understand the career paths as a non-data employee to enter the industry.

创建者 Kendry G

Apr 13, 2021

This course is a great overview of the many elements that compose Data Analysis as a profession. It's very helpful defining a lot of terminology and processes of the profession and giving examples and opinions from a variety of Data professionals.

创建者 Nafis M

Dec 24, 2020

The Introduction to Data Analytics course helped in understanding what Data Analytics is all about and explained the scope of it. The viewpoints of people working in the field is insightful and gave the idea how the work and career path gonna be.

创建者 Athar M

Apr 29, 2022

As a beginner, This course provides essentail theoritical content that educate the learner about overall ecosystem of data analytics. Also, It helps learners to know about various career oppertunities in the world of Data Analytics and Science.

创建者 Alison B

Apr 5, 2022

The flow of the modules gave me a great understanding about the process of Data Analysis. I especially appreciate the assignment that allowed me to apply what I learned. My confidence in completing this course has received a much needed boost!

创建者 George F

Sep 6, 2021

the course was very solid and interesting. i had started a similar course somewhere else, however there was a huge difference. this one kept me interested and everythign was explained very well.

i cant wait to move forward to the rest courses.

创建者 Rico L

Feb 17, 2021

Very useful course in opening knowledge on Data Analytics, as well as the necessary thinking process and tools. I also learned on the necessity to be comprehensive and holistic on viewing an issue and how to bring it to an effective solution.

创建者 Alice T

Nov 28, 2020

This is a great course! I benefited a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for such a comprehensive introduction to data analytics and data visualization, and walking us through the skillsets required to become a professional in this field.

创建者 Hari R

Apr 1, 2021

course gave an overview of data Analytics with processes and tools to collect, clean, analyze and visualize data. Also, pointers on what to focus while presenting analysis and conclusions to stakeholders.

I liked the course.

Very interesting.

创建者 Molly G

Sep 25, 2021

The class did an excellent job of giving a basic overview of data analytics, the data ecosystem, data gathering, and wrangling, visualizing data, and career opportunities. It was a beginner course, and the information presented was clear. 

创建者 Aik C T

Jun 21, 2022

This course provides you very comprehensive knowledge about data analytics. I learn a lot of knowledge from this course and the message delivered is very clear. You can review your understanding in the practice and quiz. Highly recommend!

创建者 Firdaus A M

Oct 29, 2020

Great introduction into why you should pursue data analytics as a possible career. Clearly breaks down the potential career paths and opportunities as well as what skills or knowledge are required. Very insightful and highly recommended

创建者 Annamamed M

Mar 13, 2021

Great introductory course for anybody who wants to get a broad overview of the core concepts, processes, and tools used in data analytics; get equipped with an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis.

创建者 Elsa H

Jun 11, 2021

This course contains detailed Data Analysis. The distinctions of data analysts and the different types and sources of data. the knowledge was basic and the forms of fundamental elements. I have learned the concepts of data analysis.

创建者 Juan C G C

May 23, 2022

Excelente curso! Te brinda una panorama amplio de las diferentes ramas en el Análisis de Datos, establece una ruta clara como puedes escalar en cada una de las etapas y que habilidades y herramientas son necesarias para lograrlo.

创建者 Jennifer B

Aug 6, 2021

This course is well presented for beginners to understand what Data Analytics entails : terminology and processes involved , software and skills required and career paths related to data analysis. Thank you for a great course.

创建者 Reginald T

Jun 25, 2022

Definitely taught me to be a better note taker. It helped reinforced the knowledge I was listening to, to better digest the knowledge and remember it week after week! Gonna keep going and build upon this new found skill set.

创建者 Amit

Jun 4, 2022

This course is helpful to understand the broad areas of data analysis. This is useful to understand the terminologies used in advanced data analysis domain and prep you for upskilling in directions which you want to grow in.