Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,868 个评分
1,480 条评论

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

Nov 15, 2020

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 200 个评论(共 1,553 个)

创建者 Brett W

Dec 26, 2020

Great introduction to the field that covers enough breadth to give the student a solid understanding of the major technologies, trends, and the importance of this to business.

创建者 Caro A

Mar 24, 2021

Very precise, well explained. It covered a lot of new info i was not aware of, and gave a good notion of what to expect and different areas that Data Analytics is useful for.

创建者 Anshuman S

Mar 22, 2022

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of Data Analytics. It covers nearly all the necessary terms that one can expect to encounter during their job/project.

创建者 Haisha

Jan 8, 2022

E​xcellent course for those new or those who try to recap back what they have done before in somewhere else that unitentionallyhave done data analytic skill in working life.

创建者 Ketan K

Sep 21, 2021

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely be taking the rest of the courses related to data analytics . thank you Coursera.

创建者 Atiqur R

Jun 13, 2022

It's a good one for Fundamental knowledge on Data Analytics. People who have 0% idea on Data Analytics, this course will help them gain an accurate knowledge on this topic.

创建者 Valeriia S

Oct 26, 2021

Great for everyone who starts their journey with Data Analytics. It will teach you all necessary terminology and will give a brief introduction to career in Data Analytics.

创建者 Nusrath J

Apr 26, 2021

It was a great experience of new thighs to study. Introduction of Data Analysis course contents are good for beginners like me. I am looking forward for the next courses...

创建者 Preetam B

Dec 31, 2020

Data Analysis Basics is explained neatly. The content is good and the pace of explanation and video is good. Overall understanding of Data Analysis will get by this course.

创建者 John K

Oct 12, 2021

The course is a detailed overview of what to expect if one were to pursue a career in this profession, and the different functions that may be asked of you in this role.

创建者 Shivkumar V

Jan 7, 2021

A good introductory course covering various introductory topics important to the fields of data analysis, and also provides insights into the career path of a data analyst

创建者 Tolu A

Jun 22, 2021

Very simple and easy to understand. The lab work makes it very practical and I have already started using some of the skills I learnt in the job I do as a content manager

创建者 Bukola O

May 12, 2022

Very rich and practical course content. I thoroughly enjoyed learning this introductory course.

Thanks to the instructors and moderators for making it easy to comprehend.

创建者 Rajeswaran T

Jan 15, 2022

Thank you Coursera, It is an outstanding experience to learn about Data Analysts. I want to continue to learn and do more practical assignments to become a Data Analyst.

创建者 CA D P I K

Oct 13, 2021

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly

创建者 Olivier B

Jan 31, 2022

Excellent introduction to data analytics, good to enter in the subject or to understand the challenges and the competencies that are required by organizations nowadays.

创建者 nicolas

Sep 5, 2021

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

创建者 Cathy W

Apr 5, 2021

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

创建者 Khusan T

Feb 24, 2021

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

创建者 Alex G

Oct 25, 2020

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

创建者 Karina B

Jan 28, 2022

This was an amazing star for me in the world of Data Analytics, i was really inspired. And i love how were included the woman perspective , that was pretty empowering.

创建者 Кротков И А

May 18, 2021

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

创建者 Monica N

Apr 1, 2022

T​his course is very helpful especially for anyone choosing the line of data analytics. It clearly states the learning path that one needs to take. I found it awesome

创建者 Vinod S

Mar 14, 2022

I learned which tools are required in data analytics and also about the course.

Related to data and how we can analyse it to make decisions for growth of the business.

创建者 Mohammad H

Dec 12, 2020

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.