Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,945 个评分
2,092 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

326 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 350 个评论(共 2,085 个)

创建者 Noor H

May 2, 2019

Course 5, Week 5 course was for Network Traffic Monitoring, very interested. I interested to more learn about traffic monitoring.

创建者 Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

创建者 Karl B

Mar 13, 2021

Excellent course. Quite demanding in places but worthwhile. Covered many topics and has left me wanting to further my knowledge.

创建者 JESSICA E R L

Mar 10, 2021

Too difficult in 5 week, because youhave to search how to install some code in tcpdump, but you want skills for troubleshooting

创建者 Aaron J

Jun 4, 2020

I highly recommend this course especially if you are new to IT or need a refresher and have experience already in the IT filed.

创建者 Kaushal S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and experienced professionals! Perfectly paced with all the intricate details. Thank you Google!

创建者 Jorge A R F

Dec 6, 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

创建者 Sajjad

Oct 31, 2020

It is a great course for anyone who wants get deep understanding of security concepts. Every concept is explained very nicely.

创建者 Elke B

Oct 28, 2020

Just a reminder, take the weeks in order. I didn't. Not a good idea. What you learn in week 2 is used in all the other weeks

创建者 Abdirisak M

Oct 3, 2020

Good starting IT learning course, and excellent instructors, glad I took this course and looking forward to learn more. thanks

创建者 NGABO I A

Sep 29, 2020

thanks a lot coursera for your help!

I've learned to secure technological items to prevent attacks

thank youuuuuu very much!!!!!

创建者 Ragnimwende N

Jul 14, 2020

IT Security is everyone responsibility in a organization. I hope to contribute to the IT security of an organization some day!

创建者 Batuwa M

Nov 17, 2020

I'm very excited to make it this far!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Google and thank you my instructor Andrew Theobald. You all rock!!!!

创建者 T V

Oct 11, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Helped a beginner understand the different aspects of IT support. Explain well and thoroughly.

创建者 Mary J S

Dec 28, 2020

I absolutely love this course, my favorite to learn, which there were more lessons!!! Thank you very much . Mary Jane Skidds

创建者 Rajan B

Jul 15, 2020

Awesome course for someone who is starting their IT career, all the topics are clearly described and are easy to understand.

创建者 Erik A

Mar 25, 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

创建者 ASHFAQ A M K

Jan 19, 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

创建者 Steven C C

Dec 14, 2020

Being exposed to the standards and expectations of Google Information Technology training has been a privilege. Thank you.

创建者 Enrique C G J

Jun 12, 2019

Some concepts were a little harder to follow. I'm glad I was able to rewatch those that I felt I needed more clarification.

创建者 刘俊

May 28, 2019

A comprehensive introduction to security and some best practices to secure a better world for digital information exchange.

创建者 Erwin M M

Nov 23, 2020

The course is a must have not just for IT Associate but for all individuals who is in the field of Information technology.

创建者 Roberto J C

May 9, 2020

Excelente curso explica bastante fundamentos de la seguridad informática así como muchos aspectos en las organizaciones IT

创建者 Yihun T

Apr 5, 2019

very good beginner's course! Loved it. I look forward to continue the level above this one. Thanks for the great lectures.

创建者 Jonathan J W

Jul 16, 2020

I am so excited that I finally finished this! I look forward to the other Google Certs that are coming out and are out!