Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
12,154 个评分
2,126 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

2076 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 2100 个评论(共 2,116 个)

创建者 Abdullah J

Oct 22, 2020

The Course is amazing but lacks a lot of visual presentation and too much data to process without any supplemental material that visualizes the process sometimes.

Otherwise good course

创建者 Abdelrahman A M

Jul 25, 2020

This is a heavy material that needs more diagrams and animations to simplify other than thi it`s very awesome and beneficial

创建者 Darrean S

Jul 25, 2018

To long to grade stuff, going to have to give a poor review based on that , however the learning material is nice.

创建者 Misel F

Feb 24, 2021

Could be more hands-on. Some stuff feel basic. A solid try by google to convert cheap-hands into future IT roles.

创建者 Hank H

Jul 27, 2018

Would have liked some labs and more detail about services. VPNs, Reverse Proxies. IDS, IPS, all that jazz.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 30, 2018

I thought they would Teach like security on different OSs and how to protect them, more hands on...

创建者 Ngoc Q P

Mar 23, 2020

There are a few of questions that had ambiguous answers (in my opinion)

创建者 Daniel M

Dec 4, 2019

kinda rough with a lot of info that you will need to go over again

创建者 Tania L

Feb 12, 2021

Not enough hands-on practice just a bunch of terminology.

创建者 Emmett H

Mar 30, 2020

It was a ton of information but I got the most of it.

创建者 AbdAllah A A H

Oct 30, 2020

the course was long and hard to focus in every thing

创建者 Quanbin S

Oct 10, 2019

this course has too much information but less lab.

创建者 Lonnie M I

Jul 20, 2020

was not hard enough after the first 2 courses.

创建者 Adityaraj

May 22, 2020

practical explanation is required

创建者 David R M

Sep 27, 2020

A good course. I recomend it

创建者 Donald C

Nov 7, 2020

it was a hard course

创建者 Jeremiah Z

Oct 11, 2019

It was interesting

创建者 Josh K

Jul 15, 2020

Needs some work.

创建者 Muhammad H A G

Dec 29, 2020

lack animation

创建者 Hrefna A

Nov 10, 2019

Good overview

创建者 Chaiyan S

Mar 28, 2021

Good Course

创建者 Tom R

Sep 21, 2020

it wasok

创建者 Nick R

Feb 1, 2021

I learned a lot, like I have some ideas at what the issues were during course 4 when the tests kept timing out and pumping out "You got this wrong".. when it was right..

It was the backup to that. It wasn't there. I spent some time constantly failing when it wasn't my fault. That hit my spirit HARD.. It took me longer to take this course because I was scared to move forward and hit that road block again. No one responded back to what could have been done, what was done, or will be done.. nothing was ever done or communicated,

So I continued and finished, by my estimations two months behind... and I did pay for that.

创建者 Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

创建者 Rath P R H

Mar 30, 2021

Little bit difficult but I still can do it well and passed all of this course.