Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

学生对 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,928 个评分
2,089 条评论

课程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 25, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
Dec 4, 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

筛选依据:

51 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 75 个评论(共 2,080 个)

创建者 Murray T

Oct 23, 2018

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts, fully deserves five stars. The subject is huge and our lecturer ensured we thoroughly covered the topic with examples of the good and the bad including how cryptography works! The final assessment was worthy of the course material and demonstrates the immense amount of thought and care that went into preparing the material. Thank you!

创建者 Ronald P

May 13, 2019

i learned a bunch in this course. the intrusion detection and prevention and packet snooping is something i have been interested in for some time. i have utilized a few linux servers of the years and have never implimented any of the things i learned here.... you can be sure i will now. I just wish it was more in depth, however for the scope of the course this was still a great lesson

创建者 Jones

Mar 21, 2019

The final project was/is a precursor to submitting a document for job assignment or contract. The information learned was useful and encouraged growth. I spent more than reading the supplementals than normal. I am better equip for a job interview in IT Support and Software Security Engineer, which was a goal. Thank you for this course, content and interactions.

创建者 Gamaliel V

Mar 18, 2018

Definitely, this is the good challenge, I really enjoy "Google IT Support Professional Certificate", was a good experience, It helped me to remember some topics and to reinforce knowledge in IT.

It is important to stay in constant training, practice and read and deepen in this field of information technologies. Is an advice of an IT person.

Regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

创建者 Tatiana P

May 16, 2019

Having completed this whirlpool of 100% CISSP secured retina scan 6-PACK

within the Radius of Heather Adkins Epoch Unix Time AI Lab,

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of IT Security:

Defense against the digital dark arts

创建者 Rushab J

May 8, 2020

An exceptional course with great insight and explanation on every single concepts. Helps students to understand the roots of security, slowly teaching them about its use-cases and applications in real life. Would recommend to anyone who has keen desire to understand security basics and have an overall idea about this subject.

Great work preparing the course!!

创建者 Moon L

Apr 7, 2020

Very challenging but rewarding course to understand info sec and cryptology from scratch. While the content could go really (over) technical, but the course is full of good topics and addressing different key themes to make you think and research more. The quiz, lab and coursework was very difficult yet intuitive and engaging. Great course, learnt so much!

创建者 Vera N G

Jan 12, 2019

The course was excellent and complete and I had to study a lot and work hard to accomplish it. The teacher explained very well and the practical tests and quizzes are very well prepared. I must say that after working with IT so many years, there were lots of new and very important subjects that I learned. Congratulations! Thank you very much!

创建者 Jody S D

Oct 5, 2018

This course had its challenges. Going through each course there were things I already had a basic understanding and some was new to me. Coursera had its lessons and courses well thought out. Its instructors were knowledgeable and gave me knowledge and skills that companies are looking for. Thanks for this well designed certifications.

创建者 Likith R

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

创建者 Gourav D

Sep 5, 2020

Great course a lot to learn and a lot to know along with great and cool teaching staff I enjoyed much and learned a lot. Thanks to all the teaching staff and google for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Arbind L M

Nov 25, 2019

It's very nice even the teacher is very pleasant the way of representing things is just mind-blowing i am too happy to learn with it. I feel I am too lucky to have such a teacher!! Hats off!!

创建者 Davis N

Oct 10, 2020

Exhausting but worth it !!

创建者 Fuat K

Aug 20, 2020

the concepts and terminology covered in this course could be explained in a simpler better way. I found some websites and youtube videos which explains these concepts in a simpler but more effective ways. Like all other courses in this certificate program, some materials needs to be updated. looks like they have been neglected for 3 years and it is a really long time in IT industry.

I was really disappointed by Google since I was expecting a much better job from them. It is clear that they didn't assign enough time and resources for this certificate program .

Lastly, I would like to thank all my teachers . You guys are awesome and very enthusiastic about teaching and motivating learners. You guys can do only so much with the limited time and resources you were given. Best of luck and God's blessings in your life journey.

Thank you again.

Fuat Karadeniz

创建者 Mikhail M

Oct 27, 2019

I enjoyed "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" as much as I am disappointed in "IT Security" course.

1. The instructor usually does not bother to provide explanatory images or diagrams. He just talks and expects us to build the full image in the head. He uses many abbreviations, some of which were not introduced before. Hm, what do you have the video for? For instance, Kerberos protocol. The diagram (wow, they have one) includes "KDC". It is never explained what it is. The helpful diagram is hidden while the instructor talks about what happens in the protocol. C'mon, do you really think that your face is more important than the diagram in this case?

2. The information is very high-level and I just can't see how it might form a proper structure. "Digital signature is used to proof authenticity". Ok. I new that. If anyone does not know that, they can easily guess from its name. How exactly does it do this? How exactly is the private key applied to form a signature? The answer is actually simple: append a digest formed as a message hash encrypted with a private key. But this is not in the video.

3a. Some information is plain wrong! E.g. "But the output should be unique to the input, such that two different inputs should never yield the same output". This is theoretically not possible, since the size of a hash is fixed, while the size of a message is arbitrary.

3b. Another example: Diffie–Hellman. The instructor says "combine the numbers" and the image shows "+" sign. You might think this is addition. But it is not. It would make no sense to use addition here. The algorithm actually uses power by module operation, but it is omitted from the course.

创建者 Alex S

Apr 14, 2020

On the whole, great foundation. But the number of quizzes vastly outnumber the labs - decidedly not "hands on" - and the labs present held my hand the whole way. The technical detail is sparse and the quizzes were confusingly worded. I loved the certificate on the whole, but the last two courses were significantly less engaging than the ones before them.

创建者 Hans T

Jul 7, 2018

Missing transciprts, spelling mistakes in transcripts, lots of missing supplemental readings. What is the point of offering a course when no one checks the basics are right?

创建者 Anthony D

Dec 5, 2020

Lots of talking and almost no hands on that explains how to explement or how to actually use the knowledge and practices they talk about.

创建者 Naman K N

Jun 30, 2020

I was lost while studying this course many times. Often the critical concepts were just spoken, at least have a PPT of critical concepts

创建者 JITENDRA P

Jun 6, 2020

I have submitted my verification still lot of delay in my certificate , it's really very frustrating

创建者 Corey J H

Mar 20, 2019

Never had some many technical difficulties and this has been out for a while now.

创建者 Brian

Mar 5, 2021

Much too dense to absorb, and not necessary for an *entry-level* IT position.

创建者 Taylor G

May 24, 2020

lots of technical stuff really fast without lots of examples not my favorite.

创建者 Sasha B

Mar 12, 2018

Courses developed for people who didn't see computers and Internets in their life even one time. Good for my grandmom.

创建者 Franklin M

Jun 6, 2019

terrible support when u have problems using there software for labs! and by terrible i mean zero support!