Chevron Left
返回到 爵士乐即兴创作

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 爵士乐即兴创作 的评价和反馈

4.8
770 个评分
268 条评论

课程概述

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

热门审阅

II

Apr 18, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 19, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

筛选依据:

101 - 爵士乐即兴创作 的 125 个评论(共 264 个)

创建者 FONG P C

May 13, 2020

I enjoyed and learnt a lot from this short course. Kudos to Mr.Gary Burton for being a superb instructor !

创建者 Victoria P

Dec 14, 2020

I have really learnt lots from this course and gained some confidence to start out as a Jazz improviser.

创建者 Bart C

Sep 11, 2018

Great course for many levels. Very challenging for beginners like me, but you can still learn something.

创建者 paul k

Sep 23, 2015

Absolutley great to give everybody access to information of this quality and on this subject!

Paul Kovacs

创建者 Davide C

Oct 26, 2015

Great course, a completed summary of main concepts to start your own "journey" to Jazz improvvisation

创建者 Kerstin L

Oct 17, 2015

A very good and educational course, but you have to know your basic theory before you get started.

创建者 Sergio M

Sep 28, 2015

Amazing! Gary Burton open a new world developing skills with direct and easy speech. Recommended.

创建者 Waldir F R J

Feb 13, 2021

Excellent course. Great teacher and incredible didactics. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

创建者 Rodrigo d C G

Feb 4, 2016

Very good introduction for those musicians who want to get into the world of Jazz improvisation.

创建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Very good overview of how tonal methods intersect with analysis of music. I learned a lot here.

创建者 Gustavo B

Jul 27, 2020

Good course. Gary is a great teacher, the concepts are very clear, and I enjoyed very much!!

创建者 KENN H

Nov 20, 2017

Quite useful and increase Jazz vocabulary a lot, and how to react more quickly and jazz style

创建者 Albert M

Jul 12, 2016

It's amazing to be able to learn from such a high standard artist and educator as Gary Burton

创建者 Stefano L

Aug 4, 2020

Some hard concepts made easy. First step of a long journey but clear idea of a new roadmap

创建者 willislau

Sep 18, 2015

Magnificent Class! But I'm just a newbie to Jazz so it takes time to absorb the material!

创建者 Albert R Y

Sep 5, 2016

Excellent course. Scheduled step by step. I learned a lot of things. Let's do the solo!

创建者 behshad a

Nov 5, 2019

this was very very helpfull to me

i connected to the best jazz teacher ever thank you

创建者 Alex H

Dec 4, 2018

Perfecto para aprender a improvisar. Se requiere un buen nivel con el instrumento.

创建者 Seth I

Nov 21, 2015

Unique approach to improvisation and extremely easy to grasp and make real use of!

创建者 Martín M C P

Jul 6, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about improvisation, analyze and feel the changes.

创建者 Fernando H

Dec 1, 2020

Its a great course in order to learn the fundamentals of music improvisation.

创建者 Matthew

Nov 29, 2017

Goodforbeginnerstogetabetterideaonhowtoimprovisemoreinawayaprofessionalwould.

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 1, 2015

Very insightful and offers practical means to learn the art of improvisation.

创建者 Felipe M

Nov 13, 2016

It is a pleasure to be on this course, It is a challenge that you must take.

创建者 Isaac G

Feb 2, 2020

Muy buen curso! material muy valioso y explicado de una manera muy sencilla