Chevron Left
返回到 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的评价和反馈

4.7
246 个评分
74 条评论

课程概述

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

热门审阅

IM

May 19, 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

BS

May 04, 2020

Know Thyself is suitable for beginner. Well explained in the lecture and good in depth if you have extra time in reading materials. The information is practical and useful for daily life.

筛选依据:

51 - Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 的 74 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 BharatK S

Aug 31, 2020

I like it, like it, like it.

创建者 Aditya C

Aug 07, 2020

amazing and insightful

创建者 chandrasekhar K

May 25, 2020

IT is very good course

创建者 Vasanthi V

May 20, 2020

Thank you so much!

创建者 Marcílio M M

Aug 28, 2020

Very nice course.

创建者 Srinivas R G

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Bitten A

Apr 14, 2020

Fantastic course

创建者 Proinsias R

Aug 20, 2020

Very enjoyable!

创建者 Sajjad M

May 22, 2020

Amazing course

创建者 Nibodhi H

Apr 18, 2020

Great intro

创建者 MD. A H

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Nicola S

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent

创建者 ARAVINDA K

Sep 25, 2020

Even though the course is well-organized, the presentation could be more vivid, rather than remaining to be only a verbal content delivery. The key definitions and the concepts could be revised now and then, in the forthcoming videos. More importantly, the opinions a few psychologists is discussed at length, but the concept of mind as per the deeper teachings in cultural texts or spiritual teachings is not covered. In fact, the mind's unconscious side is discussed only in spiritual teachings.

创建者 P N A

Jun 17, 2020

On the whole gives a good overview of the sub concious part of the mind. Would have been better if a module had been included on practical ways on should change some markers that prevent us leading our normal life, like anxiety etc.

创建者 Virginia G

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this class with the exception of not being able to access much of the information and articles provided. I especially enjoyed the mini meditations that were scattered throughout the course.

创建者 Khaly V

Sep 09, 2020

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

创建者 Paul D

Aug 02, 2020

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

创建者 Joy S

Dec 08, 2019

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

创建者 Ivanyshyn I

May 29, 2020

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

创建者 Mohammad A

Jul 11, 2020

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

创建者 Jake L

Apr 01, 2020

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

创建者 Shresht M

May 18, 2020

it was a great course to be a part off.

创建者 Rima E

Dec 08, 2019

A course that provides knowledge to take in consideration too.

创建者 Dr. A D

Jul 22, 2020

I am disappointed