Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
776 个评分
187 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

26 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 50 个评论(共 186 个)

创建者 Alexander S

Apr 08, 2019

After taking this course I fell like I have a deeper understanding in how to develop real-world application in Kotlin. The content is very exhaustive and very well covered. Short quizzes inside the videos help to instantly repeat and deepen the understanding of important concepts. The assignments are challenging but also help deepen the knowledge. I would also call them quite near to real-problems. The Integration into IntelliJ makes working on the assignments a breeze.

创建者 Jade F

Dec 07, 2018

This is a course featuring explanations by Kotlin's core designers! It utilizes an educational plugin for intellij that allows for you to submit assignments from the ide.

This course is fun, the videos are concise and concrete, and the insight you gain from Andrey Breslav about the design philosophy of Kotlin is valuable. I would recommend the course, but be forewarned that it requires some investment in study so you understand and remember the language syntax.

创建者 Iskandar M

Jun 11, 2019

Well-built course, informative, very useful in-video understading-check questions & also the playgrounds between videos. Weekly assignments are fulfilling and cover much of the needed knowledge & skills to be gained. All in all, I got much deeper understanding of Kotlin & Java also.

Looking forward for more courses from JetBrains, especially about Kotlin for Android & web/servers. Might , as well, use "Kotlin Everywhere" afterwards.

创建者 md. g r t

Jan 12, 2020

I started coding in Kotlin a few months back. And to give myself a comprehensive and detailed foundation in Kotlin I decided to complete this course of Coursera provided by Jetbrains. I must say this is an excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands-on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

创建者 Dizzer S

Jan 11, 2020

Als kompletter Neuling in Kotlin, aber mit reichlich Erfahrung mit Java und PHP, finde ich diesen Kurs gut. Ich finde die Sachen sind ausreichend erklärt. Dass die Videos so kurz gehalten sind (5-8 Minuten) macht es einfacher, mitzufolgen und danach zu verarbeiten. Die kurzen Programmieraufgaben zwischendurch oder auch die Fragen zwischen den Videos tragen zu dem Verständnis sehr viel bei!

创建者 David M H

Oct 02, 2019

Great course for those coming from a strong Java development background. This course is very information-dense and respects the developer's time by assuming students are _experienced_ Java developers. Because Kotlin is a JVM language, language features and implementation are explored using Java as a point of reference. The projects are driven by unit tests and are well-structured.

创建者 Gustavo T V

Feb 09, 2019

Awesome course! Clear and straightforward introduction to Kotlin, covering a wide range of features the language can provide. Challenging and fun assignments, very practical, perhaps a bit underestimated in terms of the effort required (they definitely took me more time than what had been estimated). Great course, JetBrains! I'm looking forward to the next chapters.

创建者 Joachim H

Apr 18, 2019

It was a real pleasure to complete this course. You can clearly tell that the people at Jetbrains put a lot of effort into it (thanks!). Improvements suggested on the discussion forums were taken very seriously and the class was improved accordingly. Very much appreciated! Looking forward to using Kotlin for my next projects...

创建者 Daniel G

Jun 23, 2019

Nice introduction to Kotlin. You learn the programming language and some pragmatic usage patterns. It has the perfect pace for experienced developers. Although beginners will have a hard time. The assignments are challenging. You definitively have to dig into the Kotlin reference manuals for complete understanding.

创建者 Kaushik S

Jun 22, 2019

Best course for Kotlin from the very best Jetbrains. Suitable for those who have worked with Java before (as the title states). The last exercise was pretty hard, almost died in the end. All in all, it is really helpful. I wish Jetbrains would come up with an advanced course promised in the conclusion video.

创建者 SUSHANTO H

May 23, 2019

Great course. Very detailed oriented on why features are implemented and what are the use cases of the same. Common Operations on Collection and Auxiliary functions could be explained in more detailed since these two are important for coding. So better to have a very clear concept on these two.

创建者 Morten O

Sep 26, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Requires a solid background in programming, and even though some assignments could be explained a bit better as not all of us has a background in maths (hint: permutations), the videos are excellent, both in quality of production and content.

Thumbs up!

创建者 Aakarshit U

Nov 24, 2018

Really good course even for those who know the basics of Kotlin and need a refresher. Svetlana, the instructor, is amazing with great examples for everything. The programming assignments are also great in really cementing the things learned. Looking forward to the next course!!

创建者 Mykola D

Feb 04, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to Kotlin. I really like the way it was presented. It has a nice balance of theory and practice. The coding part was a lot of fun, especially implementing games in week 5 coding assignment. I highly recommend it to all my friends.

创建者 Jihed A

Dec 30, 2019

Awesome course packed with content and very well designed exercises! It was a pleasure to complete it! Thanks a lot to Svetlana and Andrey for this perfect intro to Kotlin for Java developers. Can't wait for the followup courses!

创建者 Andy L

Feb 10, 2019

Good comprehensible videos with lots of interesting exercises to keep watchers engaged. The weekly assignments are appropriately challenging. Would definitely recommend for Java veterans who are interested in a new language.

创建者 Lorenzo T

Jul 22, 2019

Very good course. Useful and compsed by interesting videos that help the developer to understand and doing practise with this new programming language. I advice you this course, if you want to start writing Kotlin code!

创建者 Seyid A

Dec 14, 2019

Very good course for Java Developers with lots of examples, easy explanations and interesting assignments. After finishing the course, I feel like I have a good knowledge of Kotlin and can use it in future projects.

创建者 Anton A

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

创建者 Val M

Jul 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's a very good introduction to Kotlin for those who is coming from Java. I will wait for the next, more advanced course (ideally covering coroutines, flows, arrow library etc.)

创建者 Mark A

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

创建者 Yongshun Y

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

创建者 Muhammad F

Oct 28, 2019

The course was very well organized. The instructor clearly explained not only the language features but also how they work under the hood. Thanks a lot, Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

创建者 Nebojsa V

Dec 28, 2018

This course is a great way for learning Kotlin. Although I've been using the language for almost 2 years now, still there were some new things that I've learned/re-learned from this course.

创建者 Herman P

Jan 28, 2019

I learned a lot of things!!! despite I have been using kotlin in my work. The materials and explanations are really good. One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera definitely!!!