Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,177 个评分
300 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

筛选依据:

51 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 75 个评论(共 299 个)

创建者 Yingduo T

Jun 12, 2020

If you are a many years Java Developer like me, and just started to explore Kotlin. I am sure you will have some WOW moments during this course about things that Kotlin does much better. Highly recommend for Java Developers to quickly get you hands on Kotlin.

创建者 HEBERTH J V G

May 23, 2020

It's a nice course. The exercises are very interesting and make you think on how to solve them. The material is very good, even though some concepts were very general and sometimes weren't clear. In general, It is an excellent course. I recommend it.

创建者 Manikant R

Jun 07, 2020

The course was amazing, one should definitely take if they like android programming. A very surprising thing is that there is no graded quiz and practical, that was totally new. We do assignments in android studio and then it is sent to Coursera.

创建者 Емельяненко Д А

Apr 21, 2020

This is a very good course. Thanks a lot to the teachers. Good theoretical and practical material. I especially liked that for a number of tasks there is a solution from the authors. I really look forward to the release of the Corrutin course.

创建者 Андрощук Е В

Apr 04, 2020

Tasks for programming was very interesting! Especially last task game2048 and fifteen. Last 2 tasks forced me to remember Math. I liked that after task was done, a saw more concise ways to do that in Kotlin.

Thanks a lot for this course!

创建者 Абызов М М

Aug 08, 2020

Thank you very much for the good introduction to a new language. Assignments are fascinating and thought out to the smallest details. I'm really looking forward to continuing the course with more advanced topics, like coroutines.

创建者 Jihed A

Dec 30, 2019

Awesome course packed with content and very well designed exercises! It was a pleasure to complete it! Thanks a lot to Svetlana and Andrey for this perfect intro to Kotlin for Java developers. Can't wait for the followup courses!

创建者 Andy L

Feb 10, 2019

Good comprehensible videos with lots of interesting exercises to keep watchers engaged. The weekly assignments are appropriately challenging. Would definitely recommend for Java veterans who are interested in a new language.

创建者 Parth J

Jun 25, 2020

Really helpful and in depth course about Kotlin. Brilliant explanation of Kotlin concepts against Java and why the design decisions were made. I feel I've read a book in a very fun way. Kudos to both the Instructors. :)

创建者 Lorenzo T

Jul 22, 2019

Very good course. Useful and compsed by interesting videos that help the developer to understand and doing practise with this new programming language. I advice you this course, if you want to start writing Kotlin code!

创建者 Seyid A

Dec 14, 2019

Very good course for Java Developers with lots of examples, easy explanations and interesting assignments. After finishing the course, I feel like I have a good knowledge of Kotlin and can use it in future projects.

创建者 Anton A

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

创建者 Val M

Jul 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's a very good introduction to Kotlin for those who is coming from Java. I will wait for the next, more advanced course (ideally covering coroutines, flows, arrow library etc.)

创建者 Jared P

May 07, 2020

Clear visuals and explanations. Would not recommend to anyone who isn't decently familiar with Java. The integration with IntelliJ IDEA has some flaws but it is a lot nicer than having no integration at all

创建者 Mark A

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

创建者 Aleksei C

Mar 16, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

创建者 Muhammad F

Oct 28, 2019

The course was very well organized. The instructor clearly explained not only the language features but also how they work under the hood. Thanks a lot, Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

创建者 Nebojsa V

Dec 28, 2018

This course is a great way for learning Kotlin. Although I've been using the language for almost 2 years now, still there were some new things that I've learned/re-learned from this course.

创建者 Jose A V H

Jun 12, 2020

Great work, now i can understand a lot of concepts that i didn't understand before, the course is clear and very well explain with enough examples to reafirm the concept exposed, good job

创建者 Carlos A

Aug 08, 2020

Great course. I thought it was going to be a basic course and it ended being harder, in a good way! Thanks Svetlana and Andrey for putting together this course, and of course JetBrains

创建者 Herman P

Jan 28, 2019

I learned a lot of things!!! despite I have been using kotlin in my work. The materials and explanations are really good. One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera definitely!!!

创建者 Andrew G

Jul 13, 2019

Great assignments and quizzes to go along with videos. More in-depth than any other Kotlin course I have taken with showing best practices and reasons to prefer certain patterns.

创建者 Adam S

Sep 17, 2019

Nice introduction to Kotlin language with all its crucial features. I'd be happy if I wasn't so busy and had more time for homeworks :-) Otherwise one week is sufficient.

创建者 Yolgie

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

创建者 Giacomo C

Jul 18, 2020

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.