Chevron Left
返回到 First Step Korean

学生对 延世大学 提供的 First Step Korean 的评价和反馈

4.9
26,882 个评分
7,173 条评论

课程概述

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

热门审阅

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

筛选依据:

101 - First Step Korean 的 125 个评论(共 7,113 个)

创建者 Mariafernanda V S

Sep 18, 2020

Este curso me ha ayudado mucho a aprender un idioma tan distinto como el coreano, y un poco de su cultura, ya que varias expresiones coreanas son distintas y muestran algo de sus valores. Por ejemplo, las distintas expresiones que existen especialmente para hablar formalmente y con respeto a alguien mayor que tú, me pareció muy interesante. Siempre sentí mucha curiosidad por aprender este idioma, y gracias a este curso, ahora puedo leer la escritura coreana hangul y puedo entender expresiones de habla básicas en el idioma, las cuales seguiré practicando para poder mejorar. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Archana K

Feb 7, 2018

안녕하세요!

When I started this course, I had no idea on how to read or write in Korean. It was an entirely new language and I was very excited but a little scared. However, by the end of this course I could read and write in Korean with ease. The course material was very easy to understand and learn from. I do have to build on my vocabulary but that I am sure is a longer process. I am very glad I enrolled in this course. Overall it was a brilliant experience and I would love to continue studying Korean. I would also like to thank Professor Seung Hae Kang and the mentors for this course.

감사합니다!

创建者 naruto u

Oct 4, 2020

it gave me a good idea of what is expected from me as a beginner. The course being online could be completed at any time as per my convenience which was the best part considering my profession. The pdfs are available for review which are very helpful again. I wish there was a course which would guide us further regarding the exam structure for language proficiency exams. its a very very helpful course for anyone who wants to learn Basics of Hangul. Professor maam swords enunciated the pronounciation very well.Overall it covered all aspects of learning a new language for beginners.

创建者 Akan'k'sha

Nov 27, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to people who are eager to learn Korean.

The course is structured well, covering up the basics very well. And the instructor is genuinely a good teacher.

I've become quite comfortable in reading, writing and pronouncing Hanguel within 23 days.

It'll take regular and genuine practice to master these three prospects which is why I've enrolled for other courses as well.

감사합니다, ma'am, Coursera for such a delightful first-time experience with this language.

Looking forward to get a hold of the fluency in this language.

Take care and God bless.

创建者 Maria R T P

Aug 21, 2020

I am impressed at how I learned writing and picking up new vocabulary words in Hangul knowing I am just a beginner. Aside of course from being so engrossed with the Korean Hangul, I am really thankful I got this course and now after daily practicing my writing I am able to memorize the alphabet and little by little learning more words in Hangul. I will see if I can still enroll in more Korean classes here in Coursera because it is free. Thank you very much Yonsei University for this chance of a lifetime. More power to everyone behind this Mooc Course. Gamsahabnida 감사합니다

创建者 Victoria E

Oct 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Al empezar solo tenía un vago conocimiento del alfabeto y algunas palabras sueltas, y ahora me veo capaz de diferenciar mejor un sonido de otro tanto al escucharlo como al producirlo, mi vocabulario es un poco más amplio y al leer frases y oraciones en coreano puedo reconocer algunas estructuras y terminaciones, y a veces tener una idea general del significado de las mismas. Creo que como base para empezar sirve mucho, y ojalá hicieran una segunda parte de este curso para principiantes. Espero de ahora en más continuar mi aprendizaje. ¡Muchas gracias!

创建者 José C D H

Dec 5, 2020

I really enjoyed the class. However there were some things I would improve. I noticed there are a few words thorought the class that were mentioned multiple times in different lessons, that would give more time for other new words. Also, week four was a little bit overwhelming so I think that week could use some revision (maybe add a light topic to it to even it out). Also memorizing is pretty rough for somebody with little to no time so this course could also use a flashcard tool to practice vocabulary (which is plenty in this class). Other than that, great class!

创建者 Felicia H

Oct 27, 2016

This is a very good beginner course that requires the student to practice, practice, practice. If the student does the work, then the lectures, and quizzes will support them in a substantial way. The quiz is well designed to measure what the student learned in that module. There were some audio issues in the beginning where the audio was wrong, but if you studied hard, you can still choose the correct answer.

This is not a course that can be casually studied, in order to do well, practice is necessary. I appreciate this course and look forward to the next level.

创建者 Sherlyn C

Sep 13, 2020

Amazing, I am just a high school student who just loves learning languages as a hobby and I can say this course truly made my understanding of the Korean language and pronunciation much better. Before this course, I was learning Korean alone with only phone apps and just resources I can get my hands on, like KDramas, Kpop songs, Korean ballads, talking with Korean friends, etc. I am thankful for this course and the instructor for providing this opportunity to teach this language to many others in a magnificent manner! 감사합니다, 당신들 덕분에, 저 산 정상까지는 더 올라갈 수 있습니다!

创建者 Heydi V

Jul 19, 2020

Personalmente me gusto mucho la dinámica y organización de este curso, aprendí y adquirí mucho vocabulario, presentarme y adquirir herramientas para hablar por primera vez con un coreano, aunque no pude acceder al certificado por el costo, es sin duda una gran ayuda para aprender el idioma y aprovechar el tiempo durante esta cuarentena..de verdad quisiera haber aplicado a una beca pero no me enteré al iniciar por eso, aprovecha y averigua antes de entrar a este curso para obtener tu certificado, gracias y espero volver aquí, en un próximo curso.

创建者 Siri T

Jun 27, 2020

I think this was a good introductory course to be sure. Since I've studied Japanese before, I knew how crucial it is to memorize the alphabet in this kind of course, so I did not have much trouble in the following weeks. Given the format of teaching, word pronunciation was slightly difficult to follow, but I tried my best to try and emulate what the instructor is saying. I did use the notes provided but found it much more beneficial to write my own notes to practice spelling. Overall, an excellent course for anyone interested in learning Korean.

创建者 Phatcharaphon D

May 18, 2020

As a Thai student who interested in the Korean language. This course helps me that learning Korean is not that hard. At first, I must say that I am worried maybe I can't understand these languages. Both English and Korean but actually It's clear and easy to understand. I recommend this course to whoever interested in the Korean language. It's fun and sometimes maybe it's difficult but if you usually practice it, finally you can understand it for sure. Thank you so much for making this course and made me understand the Korean language even more.

创建者 VIGNESH K

Oct 11, 2020

I rate this course full because, I was searching similar kind of teaching to my knowledge level. People who are so basic I recommend you to first read Hangul (Korean alphabets) first using You tube as I did and then start this course. Since I known how to read Korean and many vocabularies before hand, this course was so easy for me to understand in terms of sentence formation. Hope my review will help someone. Finally I thank Coursera for helping me in lending Financial aid to finish the course.

Thank you Mrs.Seung Hae Kang for your teaching.

创建者 Kristine

Jun 16, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in learning to read Hangeul. The course is very easy to take and the design of each module is really student-friendly. For non-Korean speakers like me, the materials given like videos and worksheets are a great help. I can review them anytime. The professor is very amiable, composed, and fluent which I think is a great factor to the overall success of the course. This course has truly inspired me that I can't wait to fully learn Korean Language and visit the country in the near future. Jeongmal gomabseubnida!

创建者 Allison M

Jun 1, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course because the mentor explained every little bit of the Korean language which made it easier to learn. Although I did not pay for my certificate which may probably limit my assignments, I definitely thought that the assignments were helpful because they provided notes and examples about the lesson. Besides having recorded audio and video of students speaking Korean made it easier to learn rather than just listening to it from a robot. I would absolutely sign up for a further advanced lesson on learning Korean.

创建者 Liane D

Feb 8, 2016

Very informative but I think that, if I hadn't already had a basic knowledge of the Korean alphabet and grammar structure, I'd have found the grammar explanations to be a bit too brief. Excellent for beginner level refresher though. Some glitches in the tests (e.g. the correct answer being something not taught until the next lesson) and the videos (one lesson unable to be downloaded on any of the computers to which I have access). Would be good if this course had some social /cultural lessons (like how to drink in front of a superior

创建者 Yarelis D D F

Oct 10, 2020

Es excelente sobre todo para aquellas personas que quieren comenzar desde el inicio con el idioma coreano, el cual tiene una cultura hermosa, llena de historia, mediante este método se puede ir acostumbrando a entender a las personas y entablar una conversación básica pero que con el pasar de algunos meses se puede mejorar muchísimo, gracias a este curso puedo leer en coreano y con el basto vocabulario que mostraban en cada semana conozco palabras y verbos muy útiles, por eso les exhorto a que aprendan a través de Yonsei University.

创建者 Bethwyn M

Feb 23, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to reading, writing, and speaking Korean. At times I felt like it was going a little fast for me, but I appreciated the challenge. The course teacher is good and does her best to show you how to pronounce certain things, though a few things sounded so similar to something else that I was sometimes really thrown. Learning a language is quite hard, this made it a lot of fun. Oh! I also really appreciated the little skits included - they helped me to practice my listening and pronunciation!

创建者 Prabodha A

Dec 30, 2020

This course was really helpful. I literally didn't know a single letter in Korean or anything about Korean language at all. But the lecturer very well explained everything in a pace I could follow and now I know the entire alphabet on Korean, has the ability to read in Korean and have a simple conversation in Korean. The lectures were very interesting and the teaching methods were really good. Loads of thanks to the lecturer.

To anybody who wants to learn Korean and do not know where to start, I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Preeti R

May 19, 2020

It is a helpful course for people who wish to learn the Korean language. The well-planned structure ensures that the students not only learn the vocabulary and grammar but also understand the correct pronunciation of the words, and how and when the same are to be used. The small conversations at the start, focus on pronunciation, detailed explanation of the concepts, additional vocabularies, and worksheets followed by a quiz at the end of every chapter ensure that the students have a holistic understanding of the concept.

创建者 shikshya c

Sep 8, 2020

As a complete beginner for learning Korean language. I am very impressed with the way of teaching of this website. as being a curious 13 year old I wanted to do something new in this lockdown and learning a new language was always in my bucket list. I didn't have any high expectation from myself and the website but the result as even crossed my expectation from which am very pleased. I can write and read hangul know. I definitely recommend this website to the beginners who are interested in Korean language and culture.

创建者 Abeywardena, H

Aug 5, 2020

I wanted to learn Korean language for some time but I had no idea where to go. Fortunately I found this course conducted by Yonsei University on Coursera. This course was really great and helpful. The way the Lecturer conducts the lesson and the course material are very easy to understand even for someone like me who does not had any basic knowledge about Korean language at the beginning. I would like to thank Yonsei University's staff specially Associate Professor Seung Hae Kang and Coursera for this wonderful course.

创建者 Emmanuela

Sep 22, 2019

I started studying Korean by myself with some books, but I know I was going very slow because one thing is studying on books by yourself, an other thing is when someone explains you things and why to do something one way or another. This course is well structured, it allows the learner to improve its written and speaking skills too - along with listening. I would say it helped me so much to understand the basis of this language. Now I can only continue and study hoping one day I will become fluent in Korean. Thank you!

创建者 Emmanuel C

Jul 2, 2020

This was a superb course. The material is logically organized and the explanations are very clear. The practice exercises and the quizzes were great ways to reinforce the learning. Even though the course is short, there is a good amount of vocabulary taught, as well as important grammar points. I had previously taken a beginner Korean course, so some of the material was not new to me, but the way that things were explained actually helped me to better understand some of the things that I had learned previously.

创建者 Kayla P

May 22, 2020

Going into this course, I've already learned how to write and understand Hangul but after days of learning properly what was the origin and how to use it proficiently. It was so easy to understand and the professor was really good at explaining things even though it could be confusing to people like me who are in a different culture. I've always loved learning different languages but I'm excited to finally use this Korean language and put it to the test! Thank you so much for this course. It was very helpful!