Chevron Left
返回到 Learning How To Learn for Youth

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Learning How To Learn for Youth 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,065 个评分
561 条评论

课程概述

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

热门审阅

MS
Mar 17, 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

SH
Jun 19, 2020

I learn so much from this course. It really helps me improving my learning and the way the message was conveyed really helps the youth to understand. Thank you so much for all the lesson and sharing!

筛选依据:

476 - Learning How To Learn for Youth 的 500 个评论(共 555 个)

创建者 Amany R M

Oct 23, 2020

رائع

创建者 Sara E A

Oct 22, 2020

رائع

创建者 Sara M

Aug 11, 2020

شكرا

创建者 تيسير ه ع ا ا

Aug 10, 2020

Good

创建者 Fatma A A

Jul 10, 2020

Nice

创建者 tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

创建者 KILAPARTHI S K

Jun 21, 2020

good

创建者 Carlos A

Aug 12, 2020

N/A

创建者 Diego C M I

Jun 10, 2020

Yes

创建者 Zouan Y

Sep 26, 2021

LL

创建者 Nikola K

Mar 7, 2020

ok

创建者 Anil K R

Nov 30, 2020

V

创建者 Evgenia C

Apr 29, 2020

G

创建者 Maxine L

Aug 31, 2020

i really enjoyed the course, it has a lot of videos, pdf’s and other. so if you are a visual person like me i highly recommend this course because it’s almost only visuals.

i learned a lot and this help me a lot for my next year in high school.

the only down side is that i did it during summer and i was away a lot so i did not always respect the due dates so they should add something to remind you.

创建者 Arnav L

Jul 2, 2020

A lot of it was mostly how the brain functioned and not really how to study efficiently. However the parts that did were great by explaining how to prevent procrastination, practice makes perfect, and how to take tests. You aren't going to get a whole lot out of it, but what you do get is really helpful.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Aug 11, 2020

A Super short course that is lighthearted and gives you some helpful reminders on how to study effectively. If you're learning decently well already, I don't think there's much this course will teach you that you won't already know. But the course content is still interesting nonetheless.

创建者 JOY Y

May 27, 2021

Very nice course that allows you to stop and rethink what you are learning skill if still right for you. Showcase a lot of interesting and useful techniques to help to memorize the new things and reapply the thing you learned in the future.

创建者 Omer K

Feb 12, 2021

The course was really nice. Some of the techniques were in the other courses which were easy to remember like the Pomodoro technique in mindshift. I hope there would be new information in this course but it helped me learn better.

创建者 Last 3

May 21, 2021

Very helpful! Maybe take the "metaphors" down a little or stick to the technical but beginner level approach? It was kind of confusing or unrealistic for me sometimes that I had trouble processing the concept/s.

创建者 Zoe H

Dec 16, 2020

It took me 2 days each doing around 1 and a half hours. Some might do it more spread out. It was good and easy to understand. If you don't like metaphors then the course probably is not for you.

Hope this helped

创建者 Nirmeen M T

Feb 14, 2021

This one was awesome, it really helped me a lot.

lots of new information and correction of my way of studying which I can already see the results by following.

I am really thankful to you

创建者 -Celix- X

Sep 4, 2020

I thought the course was very good, apart from that it is free, it is very good for students like me, it has helped us a lot to be able to train ourselves more in this time of pandemic

创建者 Valentina R

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Ready teach me how to learn in a way I did not expect it. VERY Interactive. Mainly for children and teens, but all ages feel welcome.

创建者 Khadidja Y

Apr 1, 2020

I am very proud to have completed the course. I had a great time and learned a lot of skills I learned meny methods of learning that I did not know.

创建者 RAMLATH K

Sep 29, 2020

An awesome course. I liked very much the methodology of the three instructors, Barb Oakley, Greg Hummons and Terry Synowski.