Chevron Left
返回到 Linear Regression and Modeling

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Linear Regression and Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,590 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

热门审阅

TM

Jul 21, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

May 23, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

筛选依据:

276 - Linear Regression and Modeling 的 296 个评论(共 296 个)

创建者 Nikhil K

Jan 25, 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

创建者 FangYiWang

Apr 18, 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

创建者 Mohammed S S

Jun 8, 2020

Great model with clear explanations

创建者 Seyyed B b

Feb 3, 2021

Nice overview and R examples!

创建者 Daniel C

Apr 19, 2017

Very useful insights and lea

创建者 Lalu P L

Apr 21, 2019

Could be more informative

创建者 Syed M R A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

创建者 Toan L T

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

创建者 Ananda R

Mar 14, 2018

excellent

创建者 Micah H

Apr 30, 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

创建者 Liam J K

Mar 19, 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

创建者 Brandon F

Oct 16, 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

创建者 Maeve B

Jul 12, 2022

s​ome labs and quizzes not labelled correctly i.e. week 1 quiz in week2, week 1 and 2 lab in week 3

创建者 Jingyi Y

Nov 8, 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

创建者 Zhao L

Aug 9, 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

创建者 Kshitij T

Nov 3, 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

创建者 楼啸

Aug 20, 2019

The grading is just so annoying

创建者 Stan M

Feb 15, 2021

dropped

创建者 Farabe K A

Jun 16, 2020

Average

创建者 Jyotir P

May 3, 2020

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

创建者 Naivadhya J

Jun 30, 2019

not so good