Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Design Part I

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Machine Design Part I 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,601 个评分
444 条评论

课程概述

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

热门审阅

ZZ
Feb 16, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
Jun 11, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

筛选依据:

151 - Machine Design Part I 的 175 个评论(共 434 个)

创建者 Kavan S

Mar 23, 2017

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

创建者 Gaurav K

Jun 17, 2017

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

创建者 Sahil D

Jun 17, 2017

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

创建者 HARI G

Feb 18, 2017

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

创建者 M H A A Y M

Jul 15, 2020

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

创建者 Vittorio C

Nov 17, 2019

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

创建者 Vinay S

Jan 27, 2018

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

创建者 Shrey T

Jun 26, 2020

A very interesting course and well explained y Dr Katherine Wingate. Will enroll for a few more courses.

创建者 Toukir A C

Mar 17, 2020

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

创建者 Noah A G

Apr 7, 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

创建者 Mostafa A

Mar 19, 2017

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

创建者 CHANDRAMOHAN G

Jun 6, 2020

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

创建者 Kushal P

Apr 15, 2018

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

创建者 Angel M V

Jun 14, 2018

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

创建者 David H B

Nov 16, 2017

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

创建者 Bishoy D

Oct 27, 2020

very strong course and provide a fundamental explanation for different static and fatigue loading

创建者 Aakash K

Aug 20, 2020

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

创建者 Ahmad I

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

创建者 Aderemi, S O

Nov 9, 2020

The engineering tutor is very good at explaining each topic both theoretically and practically.

创建者 Chirag G

May 28, 2020

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

创建者 cuiyang

Jan 22, 2017

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

创建者 Rajat G

May 20, 2017

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.

创建者 Ishan G

May 21, 2020

this course is best..... Dr. Kathryn Wingate thought the subject gracefully and beautifully

创建者 Raviranjan S s

Mar 21, 2019

ITS VERY GOOD COURSE AND I GOT OUTSTANDING DEEP KNOWLEDGE OF DESIGN AND MATERIAL PROPERTY.

创建者 Abhishek P

May 25, 2020

Good preliminary course for understanding Machine design principles and relevant theories.