Chevron Left
返回到 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 的评价和反馈

4.8
499 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

热门审阅

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

E

Jul 03, 2020

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

筛选依据:

51 - Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 的 75 个评论(共 127 个)

创建者 Sergiu-Mihai R

Jul 22, 2020

Great course! Information is presented well, however I feel that the quizzes sometimes focus on niche, or less-important information from the lessons. For example, the "learning disabilities" quiz felt as if not much thought was put into it, and it seemed to test everything else other than symptoms of, and ways to manage the said disabilities.

创建者 RODERICH M G

Aug 10, 2020

thank you DOST Caraga Philippines and Provincial Government of Dinagat Islands for this opportunity..thank you also coursera anf University of Colorado for a simple, brief, concise and understandable context of discussions for these topics 😊

创建者 David H

May 02, 2020

Very good grounding for school based staff. One or two spelling errors and one of the test questions had ADHD substituted for LAI but otherwise great!

创建者 Kaanchan B

Jun 12, 2019

THE ASSESSMENT PROCESS COULD BE MADE MORE CHALLENGING AND INTERESTING BY GETTING THE LEARNERS TO FILL OUT SOME OBSERVATION FORMS, ETC.

创建者 Swasti S

Sep 09, 2020

The course contains quite basic information and the tests are also easily solvable.

创建者 Sonia V

Jun 25, 2020

Good course for understanding the disabilities

创建者 Susan E C

Jun 20, 2020

This course is for school nurses--two sections did not address the school nurse role at all, and a third touched on it only as an afterthought. The information was good, though, if repetitive. The tests are not completely written in standard English, and several times correct answers are marked to be incorrect.

创建者 Lucia M

Apr 25, 2020

i think it could provide some cientifique information and more information off managing this kids at school.

创建者 Mulki G K

May 14, 2020

Course was too brief. Would have liked it to be longer and with more details

创建者 Ghulam S

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks a lot for making me aware of the subject of assessing and managing various issues faced by kids at school and enhancing /grooming my knowledge of these subjects.

I am feeling more confident in approaching and managing these subjects.

I am grateful for these practical learnings.

This course was a great help in bringing one step closer to a confident student in life.

Hope my learning can make my skills serve the community and provide the benefits i learned from this teachings.

Stay blessed and regards for my teacher and mentors.

Thanks u again

创建者 Sarah H

Sep 09, 2020

Having a BSc in Psychology (Special) and undertaking a Masters in Education with the psychology of education being the primary focus, this course was a joy to learn. To be able to explore every content area associated with the course, along with becoming more aware and educated on the relevant topic areas has indeed enhance my desires to learn and know more. In an effort to possess the knowledge and skills that would be key in helping students on a more advanced level. This course was captivating and insightful.

创建者 Erika B L

Aug 06, 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

创建者 Raven S N N

Sep 23, 2020

This course helped me to understand and be prepared when I encounter students having mental health or psychological problems. I learned a lot and enjoyed learning more about how to manage students with these kinds of problems in school. Will surely apply the skills that i’ve learned not just at my work but also in my everyday life.

创建者 Resmi S

Jun 30, 2020

Being a child counsellor, this course helped me to gain more knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADHD, Learning Disabilities and Concussion among children. Well structured portions and knowledgeable videos and readings! Thanking Coursera, PSMO college and the Faculty too!

创建者 AMANDA J

Oct 30, 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

创建者 Anupama L

Sep 01, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

创建者 Anu M

Jun 09, 2020

I must thank coursera, professors & Farook training college team. This course gave clear view about ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES and CONCUSSION and provided useful resources.

创建者 Charis H Q L

Oct 28, 2020

as an occupational therapist, this help me review the basics of ADHD, Autism, learning disorder as well as concussion injuries. I know this would help me a lot in my practice.

创建者 Anvar K

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

创建者 Srr t

Aug 06, 2020

This course is very useful and make me understand basic about the managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion. These very easy to understand.

创建者 KARTHIKA V I

Jun 26, 2020

According to me this course is very useful for me. In my future teaching career it will help me to become a good teacher.It is very useful.

创建者 Patricia L D

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course . It was beneficial and informaaative and the material was excellent also.

Thanks

Patricia Dana

创建者 AMAYA K

Jun 03, 2020

This course is a wonderfull opportunity that i got to learn more about ADHD,Autism,Learning Disabilities and Concussion

创建者 Abdul-Fatao N I

Sep 07, 2020

I gained access to all the materials provided which made me adequately informed and also prepared for the assessments.

创建者 Giuliana B L

May 01, 2020

Super interessante, com leituras complementares técnicas e que ajudam a implementar o que for preciso em sua escola.