Chevron Left
返回到 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 的评价和反馈

4.8
499 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

热门审阅

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

E

Jul 03, 2020

Very new tool learn about the diseases and prevention and first aid and getting more knowledge to diagnosis it help to improve and gain more knowledge thank you for your updated knowledge.

筛选依据:

101 - Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School 的 125 个评论(共 127 个)

创建者 Sherif M A A A

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course content

创建者 Charmaine S

May 23, 2019

Thank You, great job

创建者 Fatima H

Oct 17, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Reedam P

Sep 22, 2020

Very informative

创建者 Irina K

Aug 09, 2020

Very informative

创建者 Dr. A T

May 14, 2020

Teacher friendly

创建者 Abdur R

Sep 21, 2020

Very awesome

创建者 Dr R P k

May 23, 2020

Excellence

创建者 Dr. R E M

Oct 21, 2020

Very good

创建者 ISWARYA

Jun 21, 2020

it was

创建者 Huong Q

Nov 18, 2019

It's a

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 05, 2020

goood

创建者 Ester T

Sep 24, 2020

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

创建者 Padmashree

May 21, 2020

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

创建者 Stanley D

Jul 02, 2019

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

创建者 Margaret N

Jun 11, 2020

Web links need to be checked for accuracy and if they are still available. Some information seemed outdated

创建者 Dawei L

Jun 28, 2020

It wasn't bad, but it certainly reinforced basics and it was really good for the resources it gave.

创建者 Marisa A C d C S

Oct 17, 2020

Muito bom. Sugiro que o certificado contemple o número de horas mínimas envolvidas .

创建者 RAMYA V

Sep 24, 2020

Very good interesting to learn. Tools symptoms with examples good

创建者 Holiday N

Oct 29, 2020

Great overview with great resources! Nursing student approved.

创建者 Divya M

Oct 01, 2020

It's a good reading experience for me

创建者 Jemilie P

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative and practical.

创建者 Safa Y

Jul 04, 2020

it is simple and well organised

创建者 GUCE, M C

Jul 30, 2020

Very helpful.