Chevron Left
返回到 Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness 的评价和反馈

4.8
400 个评分
100 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

热门审阅

KC

May 6, 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

MB

Aug 27, 2020

Very helpful course on diagnosis & management on certain diseases. Content is basic but the explanation is thorough and there are also supplementary readings. The quizzes can be quite difficult.

筛选依据:

76 - Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness 的 100 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Sebastián O B C

Oct 27, 2020

Great course

创建者 Мария К

Aug 23, 2020

thanks a lot

创建者 Nada h

Aug 10, 2020

very useful

创建者 Mrs.Joslin C

Jul 29, 2020

informative

创建者 beena v

Jul 10, 2020

good course

创建者 JISNA K J

Aug 2, 2020

Very good

创建者 SONIA T S

Oct 25, 2020

Gracias

创建者 Devendra D

Oct 17, 2020

Ggreat

创建者 Fatima A

Jan 2, 2022

good

创建者 Mohammad M H

May 1, 2021

Good

创建者 Joaquin N

Jun 4, 2020

kool

创建者 John S

Jan 24, 2021

A lot to learn but presented very well. Test questions definitely make you think about all you have learned.

创建者 Dominik E L

Jun 27, 2020

A difficult and challenging course. But I guess this what it should be all about.

创建者 Kawther A

Nov 8, 2021

I am doctor ot MT ut I fond the cource extremely useuseful.

创建者 Rania M A E

Aug 25, 2020

great information and great lecturers i loved u

创建者 Kirshima K

Sep 4, 2019

one of the good source of learning

创建者 A. R

Jun 10, 2020

CPr, toxicology and wilderness

创建者 Mayav s O

Apr 20, 2020

I really recommend this course

创建者 Larissa T D d P

Dec 2, 2020

As avaliações são difíceis

创建者 Ali M M A F

Apr 24, 2020

good course for beginners

创建者 Rym N

Nov 20, 2020

it was wooow

创建者 Jennifer T

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent Content, I learned so much. *****BE WARNED. After spending money for the full course, and completing all Modules, with 93+ average, and wanting to attend bootcamp, they only answered 2 out of around 12 emails, I lost confidence in them and found a different center to get practical training and exams. It seems like they are only happy to accept my monthly subscription fees but not very interested in me actually attending the bootcamp. (despite the $1,000 fee!) International Students beware! This being said, Its a great program if you are only interested in learning and not wanting the NREMT certification to make a career change. ALSO the instructor NEVER replies to questions ****

创建者 Juan F

Apr 22, 2021

I love the courses by the University of Colorado but I really find it "impulsive" dealing with online system that keep doing something called solicitation into my email account with ridiculous reminders of assignments that need to be completed. Also I don't care about other students completing the course in a fast manner, that may mean they know how to use skill, but not when to use it. The whole purpose of these courses is to improve a person strategy, not just to be another "Yes man" Please remove non-essential tasks such as statistics, that is my suggestion.

创建者 Brian

Sep 29, 2019

Tests and quizes continue to have wrong information. Coursera does not want to fix these problems rather they want to argue with students that they are wrong.

创建者 Karishma S

Jul 11, 2021

Please provide explanations for the answers after assessments are completed. Teachers were good.