Chevron Left
返回到 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 的评价和反馈

4.7
896 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

热门审阅

JC

Jul 10, 2022

Informative, educational and enjoyed having the video and written context. With three grandsons that play lacrosse the course was just what I need when I watch them play. Thank you.

MC

Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

筛选依据:

151 - Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 的 175 个评论(共 235 个)

创建者 Priyam C

Jun 28, 2022

Excellent course by the Michigan. This is indeed a very practical course to share knowledge about concussion and its management in very lucid way.

创建者 Panagiotis Z

Jun 2, 2021

A​ very valuable lesson that helps trainers , coaches andd generally sportsmen to act properly at a sudden event thahahat may cause concussion

创建者 Ankit V

Sep 24, 2020

The course has the very detail required for anyone to learn. This course has been very helpful in my career for further devleopment in it.

创建者 Anfernee A B

Sep 19, 2021

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

创建者 Joseph L P

Mar 28, 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

创建者 HOUSSEM E E M

Sep 23, 2021

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

创建者 Manesh A

Nov 26, 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

创建者 Ross D C

Oct 10, 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

创建者 RONEL E A

Oct 27, 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.

创建者 Sreekrishnan T P

Apr 3, 2021

learned a lot,it would have been good if a certificate was provided at the end of the course

创建者 Riccardo B

May 25, 2021

Very interesting and Usefull for those who work with childrens and Adapted Phisical Activiy

创建者 Karen N

Jun 14, 2021

I learned so much about concussions and how to act if i saw someone having any symptoms.

创建者 Nurman S

Sep 22, 2021

this course is very usefull to learn and tutor teach us very simple and easy to know

创建者 Sandy Y

Dec 14, 2020

although it's Michigan Sport-Related, it's valuable for trainers from other areas.

创建者 Granville C

Mar 30, 2022

​It was a great review ! However, I still don't have my completion certificate.

创建者 Aituar K

Nov 25, 2020

This course is very interesting and important for coaches, teachers, and parents

创建者 Moegamat J

Jun 21, 2022

Was a great experience doing this course. Gave me knowledge on Concussions

创建者 Kim B

Oct 25, 2020

Well put together course that is useful for all people involved in sport

创建者 Elkin A R H

Dec 9, 2021

c​onocimientos completos e importantes para la vida profesional.

创建者 shahid i

Feb 11, 2022

Ever best understandings of Sports related injury management

创建者 Muhammad U I

Oct 1, 2020

This training course is really informative and to the point.

创建者 ASEM E S A A E K

Aug 16, 2021

i​m not rceiv my certificate I’m completely course 100%

创建者 madonna e c m

Jun 14, 2021

exceptionally concise yet very informative and complete

创建者 yonner y

Aug 30, 2021

el curso de coursera de aprende nuevas habilidades