Chevron Left
返回到 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 的评价和反馈

4.7
897 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

热门审阅

JC

Jul 10, 2022

Informative, educational and enjoyed having the video and written context. With three grandsons that play lacrosse the course was just what I need when I watch them play. Thank you.

MC

Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

筛选依据:

51 - Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification 的 75 个评论(共 235 个)

创建者 Dimple

Jan 22, 2021

That's really an important and good training course about concussion for everyone,who is an integral part of any sports i.e. from athlete,coaches,professional. I am a Sports Physical Therapist and i must recommend this course.

创建者 Dr. W D T N G

Sep 11, 2020

I would like to thank all the instructors and the university of Michigan for giving me this opportunity. This is a fantastic training program. Lessons are very methodical and giving clear instructions.

创建者 Lakshmi P P

Jun 14, 2020

It was a nice course with a quick and crisp detail about sports-related concussion. But the certificate wasn't awarded as promised at the beginning of the course. :(

Thank you for the course though!

创建者 Muthuthantrige D M C

Jun 16, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

创建者 KAROL E A C

Jun 9, 2020

A complete course in every sense of the word. The only thing is that it does not have a Spanish translation, hopefully they improve that part. Of the rest, everything excellent!

创建者 Brania N M P

Apr 26, 2020

It is very straight forward. Specialized and detailed information. Practical. High leveled professionals and build up for your career and personal development in sports!

创建者 Pedro d V

Jul 25, 2020

Gostei muito do curso! Conteúdo leve, bem ministrado, informações precisas. Parabéns!

Pedro do Vale, da Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.

创建者 Julian T

Jun 18, 2020

As a Physical Therapist, this course is really helpful in my future practice as I deal with clients who may have experienced concussion.

创建者 tanay s

Jun 12, 2020

Short and simple course for understanding complex injury like concussions.

Excellent teaching method and good use of resources.

创建者 VIVEK N

Dec 27, 2021

Although the course was interesting and the final assignment quiz was excellent but i cant get my completion certificate.

创建者 Cristian

Jul 20, 2020

perfecto, con este curso sabras todo acerca de las conmociones cerebrales y como actuar cuando se nos presenta una

创建者 Feby S

Jul 17, 2020

I feel proud of this course

Because it's help me

To increase my knowledge of study

And for my feature

创建者 Oktay Ç

May 19, 2020

Very clear and informative training, vital for all Coaches, volunteers, parents and athletes.

创建者 Vinay R K K

May 20, 2020

Really helpful course that provides all the basic information about concussion injury care.

创建者 Prateeq K

Apr 23, 2020

Was a great experience and got to learn many new topics related to this .thank u coursera

创建者 Murugan C

May 30, 2020

Precise course to ensure every student to achieve full marks. Somewhat tricky questions.

创建者 Arkendu B

May 22, 2020

Its a good certification course for healthcare professionals and sports professionals .

创建者 Jaquan B

Jul 1, 2020

This was a great opportunity to get a certification in concussion related training

创建者 Tiffany B

Jun 5, 2020

Brief and clear information! The recovery timeline was the most helpful for me.

创建者 Tahir K

Oct 8, 2021

I could not find the option to print out the certificate to upload for my cc

创建者 Oscar G R

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso, muy importante de completar por cada entrenador deportivo

创建者 AKASH K K

Jun 11, 2020

Exceptionaly delivered Lectures.Enjoyed learning on this platform.

创建者 ADISH R A

Jul 17, 2020

videos were very good and well explained,thank you for the course

创建者 akshay n

Jun 7, 2020

GAINED SOME KIND OF KNOWLEDGE THAT COULD BE EFFECTIVE IN FUTURE

创建者 FRANK J C

May 11, 2020

Nice course with lots of important and useful information.