Chevron Left
返回到 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,085 个评分
301 条评论

课程概述

Imagine if there were an organ in your body that weighed as much as your brain, that affected your health, your weight, and even your behavior. Wouldn’t you want to know more about it? There is such an organ — the collection of microbes in and on your body, your human microbiome....

热门审阅

AF

Feb 10, 2017

Very informative! Everybody should take this course, to know more about their own microbiome...\n\nThe first lessons are not so exciting, but hang in there! The most interesting parts come later ;)

G

Jun 30, 2018

It was a good experience, and while I'm not too big on microbiology in general, I was intrigued in the role our microbiome plays in our lives. The summer I did this changed my life in a way. :)

筛选依据:

276 - 肠道检查:探索身体中的微生物群系 的 300 个评论(共 300 个)

创建者 Maria L L Y

Dec 27, 2016

This is a great introductory course of Microbiome with moderate pace and exposure to the latest researches on this area.

创建者 Petra Č

Nov 11, 2015

Good course, I liked everything except reading from cards that made the lectures feel very artifical.

创建者 dawn b

Feb 5, 2019

Really useful course! I learned a lot. Sounded a lot like a commercial on the last day, however.

创建者 Kahwee T

Jan 19, 2016

Very interesting course that covers a lot. Make me more interested in all aspect of my life.

创建者 Prince M

Sep 2, 2021

excellent course I now have more knowledge about the ecosystem that exist inside my body.

创建者 Niels D L

Aug 19, 2015

Eye opening. Great professors and interviewees. I recommended this to many friends

创建者 Jaroslav S

Jul 22, 2017

Very nice course and easy to follow if you wont to know more about your own gut!

创建者 Alexis R

Oct 31, 2016

Great course. Very informational. Good start for anyone looking to know more.

创建者 CF

Oct 2, 2015

It is an injteresting course and provides insight into current research

创建者 Adham A M

Apr 25, 2016

A great introduction to the intriguing world of Human microbiome.

创建者 Alexandros A

Aug 29, 2020

A very well-designed course that provides valuable knowledge.

创建者 Prateek D

May 7, 2019

Probably ideal for those who have a background in biology.

创建者 DRABO M S

Oct 31, 2015

Microbiome is like the Amazone forest! Lot of mystery!

创建者 Arjit J

Aug 17, 2015

great info,friendly staff and very easy to understand

创建者 Raminder s

Dec 10, 2015

nice course....

I am waiting for advance course.

创建者 Isabelle d P

May 4, 2016

Knowledgeable course taught by great teachers!

创建者 Paramita S

May 27, 2017

The course was informative and worth taking.

创建者 Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Clear, entertaining, interesting, varied.

创建者 Shaun C

Feb 14, 2019

Good overview of an interesting subject.

创建者 Mirko H

Apr 2, 2019

Very good introduction course.

创建者 trish d

Aug 21, 2015

very interesting

创建者 Giovanni F

Mar 1, 2017

Nice course

创建者 Suzanne S

Sep 10, 2015

In general this was an easy, interesting and enjoyable course, Video interviews and lectures by key researchers in this exciting field were a highlight. It's an introductory course so not deep, but fun.

A couple of things significantly detracted from the course for me.

One was a feeling of unqualified evangelism. I think the microbiome is indeed a hugely important field, but the level of hype here, and lack of any critical perspective, was off-putting. This is particularly disturbing for products like probiotics, which have become a huge industry with little solid evidence to support them, or to choose between them. Also, they devote a lot of time to selling the American Gut Project. Which is a good cause, but I would rather they had spent that time teaching me something useful. I resent being duped into watching ads when I've signed up to be educated.

The other thing that bothered me was the course required us to divulge a lot of personal information to other students in pointless, time-consuming projects. I didn't learn anything from these projects and found them annoying.

创建者 Duygu B

Sep 12, 2020

The pace is not sufficient, especially in the first class. She talks so fast that I cannot catch up and have to pause every ten sec. for note-taking. Also, she is like reading from the screen, which is not looking professional. For the other classes that I take on Coursera, I didn't encounter this. But the topic is interesting for me, and I really want to learn so that I will continue. I hope this problem will be gone as I move forward.

创建者 bill w

Oct 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course and would recommend it.

Bill Whelan