Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的评价和反馈

4.7
725 个评分
130 条评论

课程概述

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

热门审阅

WS

Mar 05, 2020

I really liked this course. The lecturer is able to convey terminologies clearly in a short time. The problems are more sophisticated and worth time thinking instead of just toy questions.

MT

Apr 06, 2020

From this course I have received an in depth knowledge about basic concepts of microeconomics and have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I will use these concepts in my further studies.

筛选依据:

76 - Microeconomics: The Power of Markets 的 100 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Sergio D

Jan 02, 2018

excellent, very clear and concise

创建者 donghyeokyoon

Oct 29, 2017

very good material for Economic

创建者 Alexander D P

Oct 01, 2018

Very thorough yet approachable

创建者 ANA K

Mar 14, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Diego A C

Aug 12, 2019

Great level of knowledge!

创建者 Amr A W

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course. :)

创建者 Seunghyun E

Oct 29, 2017

it was very helpful

创建者 WILMAR M U E

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent Course...

创建者 Mohammed B

Apr 07, 2020

Un excélent cours

创建者 Jun Z

Dec 24, 2017

excellent course

创建者 Rishitha

Aug 23, 2017

very interesting

创建者 Kailas S K

Feb 17, 2019

Very productive

创建者 Clifford T

Mar 02, 2016

excellent class

创建者 Ashwed A P

Jul 02, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Ahmed O M F

Apr 06, 2020

Super Course

创建者 Leah R

Aug 09, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Amar S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course

创建者 張守忻

May 08, 2019

very gooodd

创建者 Orlando M

Feb 17, 2018

I love it

创建者 吴子超

Jun 14, 2018

good

创建者 栗言

Jun 03, 2017

good

创建者 Ojaswin V

Apr 15, 2017

;-]

创建者 Jitagna M

Sep 20, 2017

Very well explained course. Lectures could have been clubbed together to make fewer lectures and to prevent loss of continuity in the same concept. Similarly for the tests. I felt there are too many small small tests, that makes a person tend to retake them. This makes a person think that the course is too long, but actually it isn't. Mentor comments are extremely detailed and attends to each and every point. Sometimes more than what you want as a feedback. Other than discussion prompt there aren't many discussions happening around. Final test was extremely well designed. I liked the concept of front-side explanation board instead of the instructor having to turn around.

创建者 Georgina S

Jan 14, 2018

Thank You, I have found your videos well informative and to the point. I came across this resource as a revision tool to help with one of my business modules.

It can be further improved if for some of the quizzes has drawn graphs you can select as sometimes the descriptions were a little confusing.

Overall the best package I've found, love it

创建者 Felisa S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches you the basics on how to understand supply and demand curves, consumer surplus, producer surplus, how to calculate subsidies, taxes, and total surplus, etc. While I did have to reach out to external resources to help me understand the math behind some of the calculations, rewatching the videos a few times helped.