Chevron Left
返回到 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,847 个评分
1,009 个审阅

课程概述

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

热门审阅

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

筛选依据:

951 - Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的 975 个评论(共 987 个)

创建者 Anne S M

Aug 02, 2019

This MOOC, introduced me to breaking through obstacles, how to follow and complete a mooc. This was really inspiring, and helped me mindshift to reach my highest potential.

创建者 JARLINTON M Z

Aug 02, 2019

Good and very informative MOOC

创建者 Louise H

Aug 07, 2019

Amazing to learn more about way

创建者 Mike B

May 22, 2019

Packed full of insights and techniques about ways to approach learning and change in your life, both personally and professionally. Fun and easy to follow.

创建者 Emily B

Aug 21, 2019

Some interesting concepts but quizzes are too easy / obvious

创建者 Joshua

Sep 28, 2019

Easy, fun, enjoyable course that provides a positive perspective on lifelong learning!

创建者 Naw H N W

Oct 01, 2019

Great

创建者 Martina F

Oct 03, 2019

Enjoyed the course

创建者 Goyo W C

Oct 10, 2019

This course has helped increased my confidence in discovering my potential especially useful in breaking down some myths like slow learning is bad! Though the contents are in fact too full as a whole, they have been presented in small lots thus enhancing me to absorb the various concepts or tools one by one!

Well done, I must say, and congratulations!

创建者 Mohamed H

Nov 19, 2019

Short BUT Gold

Very important and Valuable notes included.

Now, I'm sure I can go better with my life.

I'll keep learning to death.

Thanks.

创建者 QIONG W

Oct 16, 2019

It made me thinking about my mindshift and having it's progresses.

创建者 Paul b

Nov 08, 2019

REALLY ENJOYED TH

创建者 Cheng R

Dec 09, 2019

The course gave me more guiding for learning experiences. As a love learner, I can participate learning even I have job and kids. I can review lesson as many times as I can and I can stop when I am busy at work then restart my class again. It is perfect.

创建者 maria

Mar 06, 2019

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

创建者 Almaz K

Oct 21, 2018

I put three stars because on Nelson Dellis video I saw actor Borat which shows our country in bad position. That's why I put three stars.

创建者 Mário M M

May 14, 2017

Simpler then the previous one. Sometimes to simpler. Not enough new thoughts or approaches. But Bar's dedication is commendable and the memory tips are welcome

创建者 mostafa y

May 06, 2017

Thank you for such great course , can't wait for the productivity 101 MOOC that you mentioned in one of your videos .

创建者 Vilasna P

May 11, 2017

Limited new materials from Learning how to learn. It's more like a self-help series than an educational course. Might be useful for those needing encouragement.

创建者 HandaShi

May 11, 2017

Learning how to learn, version 1.5

创建者 Tousif D

Sep 17, 2017

The course basically revises the Learn how to learn earlier course with extra learning on the MOOC which is really a off topic for this subject and additional points on the career front which are really well thought off. Overall, I like the earlier course "Learn how to learn" more than this but definitely I got some good points from this course too which I would like to think and follow.

创建者 Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This course was useful. I felt that this should rather have been an update to the course Learning how to learn instead of being a separate course. I would recommend that this be completed only after doing Learning how to learn.

创建者 Shyam S

Dec 17, 2017

it could be better

创建者 Thomas L

Jul 22, 2017

Well executed MOOC but more appropriate for students who are starting their university education of careers. I found some aspects new and interesting too. But I expected something different from the title.

创建者 Zeph C

Aug 28, 2017

The material is pretty useful. But I found the video a bit too distracting with too much effects.

创建者 Shynar L

Jul 07, 2017

nice work!