Chevron Left
返回到 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

学生对 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的评价和反馈

4.8
9,451 个评分
2,747 条评论

课程概述

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

热门审阅

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

筛选依据:

951 - Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的 975 个评论(共 2,729 个)

创建者 Jesszika U

Jun 14, 2017

Interesting, well structured material. Nice personalites, easy to follow thoughts. I liked the quizes too. Thank you

创建者 Hinn M A

Aug 10, 2020

A really good course and it is best if you do this course before trying the others to put you in the right mindset!

创建者 Ruby B

Jul 29, 2020

This course was amazing and insightful. It opened my mind to a lot of new concepts and was very easy to understand.

创建者 Stephanie F

May 26, 2020

Very well done and interesting. I spent a couple of hours a week on this course and truly enjoyed it. Thank you! :)

创建者 Chin L

Apr 18, 2020

Well-organized and easy to follow with very useful tips and nuggets of information. High in positivity and energy!

创建者 bezawit a

Sep 25, 2017

This is by far the best course I have ever participated in. It's has completely shifted my mind in a positive path.

创建者 Rutchiel D L

Jul 31, 2020

i cant put into words how thankful I am with this course. I have understood and learned everything from the heart!

创建者 Hoai P

Jul 13, 2020

Very useful course that help me discover a lot of new elements that actually can improve my learning at university

创建者 Alyssah J C

Jun 28, 2020

You won't regret taking this MOOC, especially when you need help in shifting your focus and doing things actively!

创建者 Sharath K

Jun 08, 2020

Fantastic. Stunning.

Like its predecessor, this should be compulsory in the curriculum for anyone past highschool.

创建者 Jatuphorn S

Apr 28, 2020

This course gives a lot of tips to learn better and it stimulates me to broadening my passion in the rational way.

创建者 charles b

Mar 01, 2020

made me remember some of the things I did when times in school were tough. And gave me new techniques and insight.

创建者 Tim H

May 04, 2019

A great companion to the Learning How To Learn course. Covers a wide variety of material, in a very enjoyable way.

创建者 Heike S

Mar 02, 2018

A realy good course with a lot of information for your self-development and the skills designed to help you study.

创建者 Antonio A

Nov 23, 2017

This course gave me not only the references to get back on track, but also the right approach to get the momentum.

创建者 Prasenjit P

Aug 28, 2017

MindShift!! MindShift!! MindShift !!! really enjoyed and hope to apply in real practice, thank u the Professor!!!!

创建者 Amar D M

Jun 30, 2017

It was an excellent learning experience and got really very fresh and new perspective to move in my career path...

创建者 Alek T

Jun 23, 2017

If you like learning this course is for you. The course is full with practical and easy to understand information.

创建者 Ahnisa M

Aug 31, 2020

This course is very useful for me. The material is easy to understand and the instructor is fun. Happy mindshift!

创建者 Elsa M

Jul 13, 2020

Efficent and entertaining. I recommend it to anyone who whants to get started in Moocs world.

Nice experience!

创建者 Chris D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great course for changing your outlook on life! Definitely recommend to everyone from all ages and paths of life.

创建者 María D R L

May 04, 2020

Barbara thank you very much! This course gave me many very good Ideas how to continue in my life. I am greatful.

创建者 Abhijit C

Apr 06, 2020

It is my first completed MOOC, the presentation style , how things are arranged kept my attention . Great Work :D

创建者 Sameer K

Mar 30, 2020

This Course is the most valuable course. Whoever you are old, young, or teen, you should definitely check it out.

创建者 Mish_ko

Aug 20, 2019

This course has strongly positive impact on my. It is good to know other views and different methods of learning.