Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,381 个评分
378 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

BD

Dec 11, 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

DE

May 18, 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 382 个)

创建者 Albana

May 5, 2020

It was a real pleasure to participate in the course. Professor Zelikow has all the skills of an excellent teacher. He is not just demonstrating what he knows, he also guides our attention to sensitive and key points that clarify complex situations. A wonderful course!

创建者 Parthiban N

Jul 21, 2020

suggest to issues a single unified certification for those who passed both parts or don't print the word Part One and two as both are covering different period of history. having printed part 1 and 2, almost suggests that ,there might be more parts than indicated.

创建者 Neil H

Jan 16, 2019

An exceptional experience. I did it first back in 2014, with all the tests. I have since downloaded it and been through the videos for parts 1 and 2 several times. If you want a broad understanding of the last 250 years of history you will find this hard to beat.

创建者 Brian J

Jan 10, 2016

This is an excellent course. It provides a very good overview of world history since 1910, highlighting key events and providing the context in which decisions affecting those events were made. It whets my appetite for a more detailed treatment of this period.

创建者 Linda

Jan 9, 2016

It is a wonderful course. I highly recommend taking it soon after completing part one because of the way it builds on information described in part I. Information about money systems and thoughts the key world leaders thought at crossroads in history were fa

创建者 Adriana A

Jan 5, 2016

Excellent course, professor Zelikow is an excellent teacher-speaker who not only explain the history but also helps us to understand why things happen, the situation, the choices made and it effects. I took the two parts, I highly recommend both of them.

创建者 Steven C

Dec 21, 2017

A great, encompassing course on the global history of the past century. Professor Zelikow is a fantastic lecturer and has plenty of experience from his time as a diplomatic and government official. Highly recommended if you're interested in history.

创建者 Owen W

Aug 13, 2017

Prof. Zelikow gave a thorough analysis of 20th century history up til 2013, sticking to analysis of causes, decisions, and consequences of people and states. This course gave me the context to understand, not just spectate, our current events today,

创建者 Yvonne N

Jun 2, 2020

An excellent overview of 250 years of history by an engaging tutor that kept encouraging us to ask the reasons why things happen, the context that shapes events, and the choices countries take at a certain moment in history to solve their problems.

创建者 Heike R

Dec 9, 2019

I'm really enjoying this course. There are so many new aspects and perspectives presented that challenge my understanding of the historical facts I have learnt so far. It's been an eyeopening experience. The presentation is also great.

Thanks you.

创建者 Rishav K

Aug 21, 2020

The second part, of course, was no less enlightening or engaging than part one. My sincere thanks to the University of Virginia and Professor Philip Zelikow. I shall recommend this course to anyone remotely interested in the history of the world.

创建者 Raju G

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent Course. Recommended for everyone interested in international relations, public policy and of course any student of history. Unlike most history courses which try to recount events, this course puts emphasis on global historical trends.

创建者 Gary S

May 5, 2022

I​ have completed 1 & 2 an found both the content and the lecturer engaging.

In particular, Part 2, where I had missed details in world events due to being so busy working and raising a family. The course filled in the missing pieces!

T​hank you

创建者 David K J

Feb 10, 2022

Philip Zelikow does a masterly job at explaining the major influential events of recent centuries. I appreciate his clear explanations in describing the context and repercussions of those events and how they have shaped the world we now inhabit

创建者 Ahmed M A H

Sep 29, 2015

Great Instructor/Course from great University as great as the rest of Virginia university courses. Well respected Universities in addition to Duke, San Diego and Michigan Compared to the very short courses from other reputable Universities

创建者 Dimitris S

May 11, 2019

Just like the sunbeams sneaked inside your office during the last minutes of your last presentation ...your arguments sneaked in our minds enlighting aspects of the human route and endeavour during the last two centuries. I'm so grateful.

创建者 Jennifer S

Mar 19, 2016

Fascinating consideration of Why history took the turns it did and what alternatives there might have been. As a professor in the area of biology, I admire his organization and I admire the extent to which he excites curiosity. Excellent

创建者 Lucas M S

Jun 24, 2021

Al igual que la primera parte de este curso, la explicacion es estupenda, el enfoque sobre los sucesos historicos es fantastica, y los temas abordados no solo son interesantes, si no de suma importancia para entender nuestro pasado.

创建者 Heather Z

Sep 26, 2017

Wonderfully taught! Not just what happened but why it happened. This course, part one and part two, have really turned the light on for me, to see the significance of people's choices and how deeply every choice influences another

创建者 Manuel A A

Aug 1, 2020

El curso es un viaje durante la historia contemporánea del siglo 20, con una ayudas como vídeo expeditos , mapas de los lugares destacados en la historia, que cambiaron el curso de esta. Muy enriquecedor lo disfrute muchísimo.

创建者 David B

Aug 22, 2021

Gives a great overview of the key points that have shaped the world we live in today. Does not get too bogged down in dates and personalities, but concentrates on the broad reasons for what happened and more importantly why.

创建者 Alexandre M

May 17, 2017

I´m a 17-year old pupil and this was my first experience with on line University courses. This course is very clearly structured and Professor Zelikow did a very good job at explaining worldwide history in an unbiaised way.

创建者 Nikunj B

Jun 30, 2020

This set of two courses is basically what we should be teaching in schools. Schools often miss out modern history and especially overarching themes in history. I loved these two courses and the effort put into making them

创建者 Martin K

Sep 21, 2015

Excellent part 2 of a modern history synopsis of the world. Highly engaged professor who has excellent insights into the reasons behind why events occurred in the past. Great for overall intellectual enrichment.

创建者 Virginia C

Jul 1, 2017

The emphasis on examining how historical figures viewed their situations and available options results in a very interesting analysis of history that is engaging and thought provoking. Thanks for the great class.