Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
843 个评分
227 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

76 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 100 个评论(共 228 个)

创建者 Gordon M

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

创建者 Robert D

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

创建者 Antony J D H

Mar 18, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

创建者 Peter R

Mar 16, 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

创建者 Michal F

Oct 29, 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

创建者 n.atalie

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

创建者 Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

创建者 Remington C

Jan 13, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

创建者 Lazaros A

Nov 08, 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

创建者 Chavarria G

Sep 04, 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

创建者 Oscar T

Dec 30, 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

创建者 Art S

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

创建者 Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

创建者 James B

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

创建者 Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

创建者 David S

Sep 05, 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

创建者 James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

创建者 Fabricio B

Jun 08, 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

创建者 Antoine B

Mar 13, 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

创建者 michael m

Mar 28, 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

创建者 Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

创建者 Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

创建者 mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.