Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,084 个评分
298 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

热门审阅

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

筛选依据:

251 - 现代世界,第二部分:1910 年后的全球史 的 275 个评论(共 297 个)

创建者 Modestman

Dec 26, 2016

very good course

创建者 Kingshuk s

Jul 22, 2016

Excellent course

创建者 Sandeep M

Jan 14, 2016

Fantastic course

创建者 Natalia

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing course!

创建者 Sanya S

Sep 24, 2020

i loved it :)

创建者 Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

创建者 carolina A

Jul 12, 2020

Outstanding!

创建者 Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

创建者 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

创建者 juan c s h

Oct 01, 2020

excelente

创建者 jorge e j d

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente

创建者 Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

创建者 Jacob F

Oct 14, 2015

I love it

创建者 Caroline F d S

Oct 08, 2020

i loved!

创建者 Helmer J N

Sep 17, 2017

Superb!

创建者 Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Good!

创建者 Havoc H

Dec 19, 2019

i

创建者 Charles D L

Mar 07, 2017

b

创建者 Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

创建者 Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

创建者 Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

创建者 Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

创建者 Guillermo T

Oct 27, 2020

Excellent course but it could be updated or completed to analyze events from 2013 to at least 2019.

创建者 Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

创建者 Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.