Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,555 个评分
663 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 5, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

Mar 17, 2022

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

筛选依据:

226 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 250 个评论(共 657 个)

创建者 Icíar V R

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

创建者 Mary W

Feb 27, 2021

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

创建者 Emmanuel

May 13, 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

创建者 Michelle J

Sep 15, 2020

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

创建者 Travis S

Apr 19, 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

创建者 Alison B

Aug 21, 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

创建者 Joseph W

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

创建者 Imam K

Sep 18, 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

创建者 Rebecca P

Jan 4, 2021

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 27, 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

创建者 FULYA O

May 13, 2022

All explanations are very clear. The professor explained topics intriguingly. The courses helped me to see the big picture.

创建者 LeoT

Mar 13, 2022

A good course to recommend with....... it covers sufficient content for people who want to dig the root of the modern world.

创建者 valorie h

Apr 24, 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

创建者 Poyraz Y A

Jan 23, 2022

I liked very much this course. I will finish the second part in the near future. It was a study that made you love history

创建者 Judy H

Oct 16, 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

创建者 Andréa G P

Sep 24, 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

创建者 Paul H

Dec 27, 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

创建者 David M

Sep 22, 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

创建者 Zilong L

Oct 10, 2021

E​xcellent history course for students studying STEM. It widened my perspective and raised my interest towards history!

创建者 WM C

May 4, 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

创建者 Linda B

Jan 11, 2022

This course gave an excellent and comprehensive survey of world history. The instructor is engaging and knowledgeable.

创建者 Thriveni p

Aug 24, 2020

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

创建者 Natasha S

Sep 6, 2021

T​he prof was so engaging, clearly loved the subject, and made sense of the big picture issues. Would 100% recommend!

创建者 Catalina F

Mar 18, 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

创建者 Cristián G C

Oct 16, 2020

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.