Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,117 个评分
557 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC
Nov 5, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW
Apr 15, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

526 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 547 个评论(共 547 个)

创建者 Mahima S

May 18, 2020

The videos are too long. Please cut them short.

创建者 Rui F V

Aug 1, 2017

Great contents. Great professor. Loved it.

创建者 Muhammad A F

Feb 17, 2016

A much much valuable course...

创建者 Sabarish K V

Aug 30, 2020

Interesting and informative.

创建者 Lukas S

Jan 7, 2018

Interesting take on history

创建者 Toni C

Dec 15, 2018

very interesting

创建者 Vincent A

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting

创建者 Nishant S

Nov 10, 2016

Loved it !

创建者 Jazz R

Dec 22, 2015

muy bueno

创建者 Neelesh S

Jul 23, 2020

Y

创建者 ahmed n

Apr 13, 2020

If I'd mention the most important and special merits of this course, I'll say TWO points; 1st: that the methodology of it really concentrates on the global history as a a DISTINCTIVE global history not just the sum of smaller nations' or inter-nations' history and 2nd: Its way of telling the sequence of the events from the perspectives of statesmen which the prof prefers to call "Situation-Problem-Solution Cycle". in another hand, talking about its cons; it's, in some ways, adopting the narrative of imperialist white world.. I have seen that obvious in many occasions through the course.

创建者 Md. A Z

Aug 11, 2020

*The initial portion of the course shows very good reasons behind rapid global development but

*The big picture of the world development was not summarized well enough in the end and

*The slides and drawing with the help of the stylus was very poor.

创建者 Tianqi T

Oct 28, 2020

the content was interesting, but the slides were poorly made and it was hard to take critical notes for quizzes

创建者 Романенков В А

Dec 12, 2017

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

创建者 jay w

May 11, 2017

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

创建者 Harshal P

Jul 24, 2020

Quizzes were very minute fact oriented

创建者 John T

Feb 25, 2016

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

创建者 Sankha S G

Aug 5, 2020

I Want To Un Enroll.....

创建者 Harman S A

Nov 3, 2015

Although the content is interesting, I would have liked it better had the content and the instructor been a little more engaging.

创建者 brian j

Feb 18, 2018

This is a very "traditional" history class with huge blindspots and embarrassingly limited viewpoints.

创建者 Brann R

May 25, 2017

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo