Chevron Left
返回到 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,007 个评分
522 条评论

课程概述

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

热门审阅

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

筛选依据:

201 - 现代世界,第一部分:1760 年到 1910 年的全球史 的 225 个评论(共 513 个)

创建者 Nicola F

Apr 16, 2017

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

创建者 Mary A P

Dec 10, 2015

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

创建者 Yushan S

Sep 24, 2015

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

创建者 David V A

Sep 10, 2020

Fantastic and engaging lecturer. Excellent switches between big, broad ideas and concrete localized examples.

创建者 Tete G

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you professor Philip Zelikow, it was a pleasure do to this course with you ;)

Let´s go for part two now.

创建者 Roya G

May 05, 2020

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

创建者 M J S

Nov 03, 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

创建者 Oscar T

Dec 16, 2018

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

创建者 Adrian J

Oct 17, 2016

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

创建者 Akash S

Sep 13, 2020

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

创建者 Cesar A V

Dec 27, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

创建者 Eduardo V

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

创建者 Marina S

Nov 01, 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

创建者 Robert-Jeroen V

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

创建者 Remington C

Dec 22, 2015

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

创建者 Daniel Q C

Oct 31, 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

创建者 FRANK A

May 10, 2020

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS YOU TO UNDERSTAND MORE OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR TIMES.

创建者 Lourdes M

Nov 10, 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Michael M

Jul 19, 2020

interesting course and the similarities in society today vs. over the course of the last 150 years.

创建者 Poorit L

Aug 14, 2017

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

创建者 UĞUR Ö

Feb 10, 2020

Thanks you so much to you Prof. Zelikow for this wonderful course. I learnt a lot. Thanks again

创建者 Cynthia d V

Oct 25, 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

创建者 Jesse C

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent content, presenter, and format. Recommended for anyone who is serious about history.

创建者 Anand V

Aug 01, 2020

Amazing experience. Learning from this course was so delightful it covered mostly everything.

创建者 Annah T M

Jul 31, 2020

The course was really helpful...It showed me all things I need to know about world history...